4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

klywh1

Mar 11, 2009
Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

Hi guys..satria 4g13p here...
i got questions...is't worth to change the block to 1.5 or just slightly power difference?
anyone using 1.6 stroker kit for 4g15..how's the performance..? :smile:

THE PERFORMANCE??? is poisen :biggrin: I am 1 of the user lah torque above 13kg above I am using 16inch rim if u chnage the block to 1.5 already buka engine recommemded upgrade

-PnP head with oversize valve

-mild cam with adj cam gear

-lighthen flywheel & 1.6 clutch kit

-TTB or 4 throttle

-engine balancing

-many more to list down

the best part is when meet with JPJ/Polis road block see your engine cover 4g1x only he will just ask u to passed :thefinger:

what listed down by tofu are correct so dun wait got budget/money go for it but must find the right tuner not those sinkalan 1

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang

Yeah, with 1.6L, easily can achieve 13kg of torque at the wheels :D

FVel

Feb 5, 2007

i definately like the lekat kerusi feel.... high speed not for me, cos old d...reach 110 kmh edi ball shrink.
Unker,

Why so humble ? Motorsport community says that even Fred's balls shrink to smallest size, still as big as watermelons.

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007

Unker,

Why so humble ? Motorsport community says that even Fred's balls shrink to smallest size, still as big as watermelons.
strangth of titanium...:biggrin::biggrin:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang

Long live the SOHCs!!!

1.6 4G92P SOHC
Ported 4G92P stock intake manifold to match with Perdana TB
4G92P pistons
Matspeed 280 camshaft
Exhaust system done up
Lighten Crank Pulley
K&N drop in air filter
ECU remove rev cut

These are only the WHP generated from the mechanical parts and it is running crazily rich

okwoks

Dec 19, 2006

yeah shinjite is rite

power difference is very noticeable, it for me is the biggest-bang-for-ur-buck that u can make for ur car, as compared to buying many unproven small small things which adds up to almost the same price anyway hehe

the difference i felt between the normal 4g15 and the stroked 4g15 is -

4g15 - can pull more linearly to higher rpms prolly due to shorter stroke

stroked 4g15 - low end stronger, mid stronger
- powerband is fatter, comes in earlier, peaks abit earlier
- more useable power for city driving

Increases in low-midrange torque makes it feel like it is more than just a bump in 100cc

just my 2 sen
Hi tofu,
if stroked 4g15 and use back ori wira SE 1.5gearbox, do u need to change gear more often?
actually what is the market price for stroking it?

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang

You will have more torque so you can retain your highest gear more often with the increased displacement

tictac~

Sep 5, 2007
Taiping, Perak
tictac-4g15.blogspot.com

Long live the SOHCs!!!

1.6 4G92P SOHC
Ported 4G92P stock intake manifold to match with Perdana TB
4G92P pistons
Matspeed 280 camshaft
Exhaust system done up
Lighten Crank Pulley
K&N drop in air filter
ECU remove rev cut

These are only the WHP generated from the mechanical parts and it is running crazily rich
wow.... your torque increase as the rpm climbing up.. :love:
Your max HP is almost same level as Powerzone PZ1 Tamiya Drag Car (124.81 HP, 140.64 N-M)
:adore:

Hi tofu,
if stroked 4g15 and use back ori wira SE 1.5gearbox, do u need to change gear more often?
actually what is the market price for stroking it?
Why you want to change gear more often? :hmmmm:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang

wow.... your torque increase as the rpm climbing up.. :love:
Your max HP is almost same level as Powerzone PZ1 Tamiya Drag Car (124.81 HP, 140.64 N-M)
:adore:
After final remap, hopefully can hit 130WHP :driver:
Any extras will be bonuses :proud:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007

okwoks, like shinjite said :)

shinjite, 130whp will be a nice figure for the total of mods done, do keep us posted!

tictac~

Sep 5, 2007
Taiping, Perak
tictac-4g15.blogspot.com

What is your guys target for compression ratio(CR)? What ron fuel you use?

Currently at 8.8CR on Ron95.. Next plan 9.XCR
10.XCR issit still ok with ron 95?

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang

10:1 still okay with RON95 but need to retard ignition a bit if going extreme

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007

melted 4 distributor rotors already! sigh...mech still troubleshooting whether its the 6al or a faulty distributor...maybe the shaft bearings slack already

anyone here melted their rotors? need advice....cant keep burning them and breaking down beside the road

to all USJ members,

pls look out for 2 suspecions malay in their 20's driving a silver color toyota camry (new model). as this 2 fellow was commited to several house robbery case in USJ area such as USJ 11, 9, 5, 2 for the past few months.

"my house has become their target on 15th of June, about 5.30pm, they have run away with our cash money, watches, jewelery, lap tops, handphones, digicam. while in the meantime i have been forced to goin to the bank to withdraw my saving to them after...