Largest Ferrari gathering in Malaysia enters record books

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

The Ferrari Owner’s Club Malaysia (FOCM), along with local Ferrari importer Naza Italia, have put their names in the Malaysian Book of Records following the event of having the most number of Ferraris, 144 cars, parked in one location in Asia.

This shattered the previous record of 139 Ferraris that was set back in 2007 at Sydney.

The event also set another record when the cars convoyed along the Maju Expressway to Cyberjaya that saw 131 cars in a row.

As the cars gathered at the concourse of the Pavilion shopping center, the crowd were treated to a slew of Prancing Horses such as the 430 Scuderia, California, Enzo, 599 GTB Fiorano and the newest horse in the stable, the 458 Italia.

The event was part of a tie-up between FOCM and Naza Italia that includes numerous activities such as Charity Gala Dinner, Ferrari Charity Super Drive to Bukit Tinggi and joint events with Ferrari Owners Clubs of Thailand, Singapore and Hong Kong.

“We have continuously supported the owners in their activities and will continue to play a major role in future events and activities,” said Datuk SM Faisal Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin, NAZA Group of Companies Joint Group Executive Chairman, who is also the club’s committee member.

The Ferrari Owner Club president - Dato Azizi Yom Ahmad was presented with the certificates by Malaysia Book of Records managing director, Datuk Danny Ooi.

ak91

Oct 3, 2010
KCH Sarawak
This shattered the previous record of 139 Ferraris that was set back in 2997 at Sydney. << lol @ the date.. haha

o/t : i dint noe malaysia having so much ferarris.. rich fags! i wanna be one!

jun_ng_1208

Jul 2, 2008
Cheras
So many rich fellas (Dato) in Malaysia and I believe a part of it will be management ppl from Naza :D But nice ride and venue :D Girls are so so...wonder why April Yong is nearly appearing in all motorsports event :P

mafia_staff

Sep 23, 2004
huhuhu very kepochi one, other club can make gathering more than 200 cars also no coverage, summore can ask gathering infront Pavillion with all the police escort... thats Malaysian way.. when we have money we can make it.. Malaysia boleh!!!!!

duck_killer99

Mar 29, 2006
huhuhu very kepochi one, other club can make gathering more than 200 cars also no coverage, summore can ask gathering infront Pavillion with all the police escort... thats Malaysian way.. when we have money we can make it.. Malaysia boleh!!!!!
bro, not really, even previously i saw some of the wira club also escort by the police b4 too in north south highway, from wat i know is u need to apply and pay to the PDRM

sixtythree

that silver 599 is without front plate number....and the police just close their eyes...hehe

SoloScandaL

Apr 5, 2009
not so true la.. even motorcycle group convoy also can ask for police escort... i mean kapchai one.. not superbike..

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
I feel like singing Billionaire, by Travie McCoy :flute: