Perdana V6 Community Forum *

rakesh....mau bakar pomen skali hahaa...

lan...dia bwk sampai xcident, then x mo repair brg yg rosak kat bwh..
lower arm, upper arm, tie rod etc......amp i rosak, x mo cat...dashboard senget...
ada skru yg x leh masuk & mcm2 lagi...
senang citer we settle at court, suh dia x yah ckp byk...

then summore can swap my spark plugs, before this i was using bosch fusion....then when i collected my car, i rasa ada semput2....so when i go check my plugs, dia bagi yg stok utk wira 1.3....so kena lagi la dia....sampai pomen lagi 1 tu resign...takut

u dah buat polis report ? apa polis ckp ? pas kes u setel kat court u kasi bakar kedai tu danz....setan mcm ni x ajar x serik

Sifus,

i recently faced slight delay in shifting when just start engine in the morning, after like 15 mins, now more problem, but no jerks. is it an early sign of my gbox goin to go soon?
now half cut g/box how much ar? i'm frm jb.tq

puyu..
u could do it when your back at kl ma.....
if kedai potong ones bout rm150-200 only.

guys, when i try to "tarik" my car, i can smell something burn in the hood, 1st 1 thought it was my tyres, but, when i take a look at it, no smell at all,,,what happened? any idea? which part of engine usually easy to get burn?

hi all new comer for perdana here,
just bought a 97 mivec-md manual perdana
found that my fc is quite high ,fully town driving rm50 only manage to go for 250km only what should i do?
and may i know why my exchaust light will light up so often exspecially i press the brake?

---------- Post added at 12:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 AM ----------

something to ask my car battery is going to kong,if ur car battery no good will it effect ur fc or power?

Eh ada Perdana Convoy masuk Malacca, Siap ngan Police Escort Skali....
Any Members from here ? :)

guys, when i try to "tarik" my car, i can smell something burn in the hood, 1st 1 thought it was my tyres, but, when i take a look at it, no smell at all,,,what happened? any idea? which part of engine usually easy to get burn?

somethimes the oil spill out from your engine & onto the extractor, might be your head gasket kong already....did it smell like oil burning?

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

hi all new comer for perdana here,
just bought a 97 mivec-md manual perdana
found that my fc is quite high ,fully town driving rm50 only manage to go for 250km only what should i do?
and may i know why my exchaust light will light up so often exspecially i press the brake?

---------- Post added at 12:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 AM ----------

something to ask my car battery is going to kong,if ur car battery no good will it effect ur fc or power?

mine rm10 50-60km, ron 95, city driving.....
not sure wat to check on mivec md, cos your engine suppose to shut down 1-2 pistons during city driving or jam....

got exhaust light ah bro? i think its the car skidding rite? meaning the ABS kong already or if you;re luckly, the sensors are dirty.

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 AM ----------

Eh ada Perdana Convoy masuk Malacca, Siap ngan Police Escort Skali....
Any Members from here ? :)

vsixers la kot......

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:50 AM ----------

Sifus,

i recently faced slight delay in shifting when just start engine in the morning, after like 15 mins, now more problem, but no jerks. is it an early sign of my gbox goin to go soon?
now half cut g/box how much ar? i'm frm jb.tq

u must as well get a RVR turbo halfcut bro...comes wid manual gbox...
rather than u recond your auto gbox that costs rm1.8k or manual gbox rm4.5k.
RVR halfcut bout rm4.5k-5.5k *manual tranny.

puyu..
u could do it when your back at kl ma.....
if kedai potong ones bout rm150-200 only.

Hi Danz, thx for the info. Will try to get it ffrom kedai potong but just to be sure, the attached pictures are the steering rack rite? Sorry, not so familiar with car terms. Takut salah...

• IMG_0868.jpg
    IMG_0868.jpg
    71.7 KB · Views: 111
...and another picture... FYI, the leaking is from inside the dust boot (i hope i got the name rite)... see arrow...

p/s: Diagram is only a sample diagram. It’s not perdana steering rack.

• sc4steeringgear.gif
    sc4steeringgear.gif
    14.9 KB · Views: 1,348
somethimes the oil spill out from your engine & onto the extractor, might be your head gasket kong already....did it smell like oil burning?

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

mine rm10 50-60km, ron 95, city driving.....
not sure wat to check on mivec md, cos your engine suppose to shut down 1-2 pistons during city driving or jam....

got exhaust light ah bro? i think its the car skidding rite? meaning the ABS kong already or if you;re luckly, the sensors are dirty.

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 AM ----------

vsixers la kot......

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:50 AM ----------

u must as well get a RVR turbo halfcut bro...comes wid manual gbox...
rather than u recond your auto gbox that costs rm1.8k or manual gbox rm4.5k.
RVR halfcut bout rm4.5k-5.5k *manual tranny.

Bro,

Not much hasle rite to install RVR engine to a Perdana V6? How bout the meter, dashboard, etc? Got a few ppl convert to RVR got problem with gearbox, wiring & such. Sound interesting since my gearbox also sudah start sakit but their problems make me think twice...:hmmmm:

guys does the TT airbox is the same with stock perdana air box?

puyu....your steering rack minyak bocor or the joints haus already?
when u turn the steering, got sound or not? have u checked your power steering fluid?

mk,
i think sold edi.

kanan...should be same kot...y ah?

guys, i'm looking for rvr turbo auto halfcut for my perdana. if u guys encounter one with good bargain pls let me know...

ezly
016-2035403

puyu....your steering rack minyak bocor or the joints haus already?
when u turn the steering, got sound or not? have u checked your power steering fluid?

mk,
i think sold edi.

kanan...should be same kot...y ah?

want to buy the drop in k & n but not sure about the model. i oso think it's the same