Celica GTS vs. RX8

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
Re: celica GTS vs RX8

ericgtmythos: Hi bro...I guess you have solve your problem on your beautiful Celica GT4? hehe![/QUOTE]

Bro SF, i not yet test with RX8 before. If win also for nothing cause H/P & NA VS Turbo not in the similar grade...hi hi hi...:biggrin:

Yours is Turbo right? RX-8 also Turbo ma :biggrin:

Hmm..my bad..dunno much about RX-8 lolz! But I know a lot consider RX-8 as a failure model replacement for RX-7.

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah

Ohhh...I see.. no wonder I just consider one of my member RX8 owner, he told me the standard is NA, unless some spieces is bolt on Turbo at Japan & sold to Malaysia...

Sorry lah, here not much RX8 & our friend 1 also NA triptronic auto....hi hi hi...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Ohhh...I see.. no wonder I just consider one of my member RX8 owner, he told me the standard is NA, unless some spieces is bolt on Turbo at Japan & sold to Malaysia...

Sorry lah, here not much RX8 & our friend 1 also NA triptronic auto....hi hi hi...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Lolz! Why say sorry bro...I shud be the one apologising lar...cuz I dunno much about RX-8 I thought ori adi got turbo lolz! No wonder my fren said even altis is good enough to tapao RX-8 lolz!

Me still noob in cars...haih wish can be as good as some here...

BOT I dare not really try lar...after hearing a few negative feedbacks that has problems and so on...

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara

Is anybody test actual race with RX8 before?? :biggrin:
i did....of course win....turbo mah! but if rx8 mod sure i loose....after the race, wind down the window n talk to the guy...he say wanna go for a drink??:biggrin:

PS:mine is not GTS...using 3SGTE

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah

Lolz! Why say sorry bro...I shud be the one apologising lar...cuz I dunno much about RX-8 I thought ori adi got turbo lolz! No wonder my fren said even altis is good enough to tapao RX-8 lolz!

Me still noob in cars...haih wish can be as good as some here...

BOT I dare not really try lar...after hearing a few negative feedbacks that has problems and so on...
Bro SF...too politely... We all also learning from each other, that's why oldman always say "another moutain is higher than another moutain"... agree?? ha ha ha ...:biggrin::biggrin:

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com

u all so like tapao other makes meh? y la.. macho ke... hehehe.. nvm.. i posted your links to rx8clubmalaysia.com.. see how it goes...

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara

Hmm..my bad..dunno much about RX-8 lolz! But I know a lot consider RX-8 as a failure model replacement for RX-7.
RX8 is 1.3 NA...develops abt 210-220BHP! due to rotary engine....for me its one of the best looking cars from exterior to interior:driver:

---------- Post added at 04:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:00 PM ----------

u all so like tapao other makes meh? y la.. macho ke... hehehe.. nvm.. i posted your links to rx8clubmalaysia.com.. see how it goes...
LOL blackie.............maybe the guy wanna get some opinions ma! confused of buying Celica GTS or RX8.....

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah

i did....of course win....turbo mah! but if rx8 mod sure i loose....after the race, wind down the window n talk to the guy...he say wanna go for a drink??

PS:mine is not GTS...using 3SGTE
Cheers...Bro...Proud with ur Celica Turbo !!:bike:..U also steady, with will make u adding more friend after the race..:top:

Last edited by a moderator:

Bro SF...too politely... We all also learning from each other, that's why oldman always say "another moutain is higher than another moutain"... agree?? ha ha ha ...:biggrin::biggrin:
Ya, just sharing experience and knowledge and correcting each other's error. Best example is use Miley Cyrus song. Climb. :wink: This song very meaningful. There is always a mountain higher than the other. Agree with you bro...ahh how I wish we could come out and have a drink..too bad we stay too far from each other lolz! :banghead:

RX8 is 1.3 NA...develops abt 210-220BHP! due to rotary engine....for me its one of the best looking cars from exterior to interior:driver:

LOL blackie.............maybe the guy wanna get some opinions ma! confused of buying Celica GTS or RX8.....
To me, Supra and Celica ST205 is the best looking car. Exterior la hehe! Can't compare interior with modern cars...But if it has 210 - 220HP which I dun understand why still it is consider as a failure? It has so much HP in it for a 1.3.

gpk1339

Jan 8, 2010

my sux NA stock RX8 after dyno only got about 19X on wheel hp, how about celica :biggrin:
bryan, i am the 1st 1 to be here

bai30691

Mar 28, 2009

LOL
altis can tapao rx8 ??
:stupid: :stupid: :stupid:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

funny

im 2nd wor..
haahhahahha

LOL
altis can tapao rx8 ??
:stupid: :stupid: :stupid:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

funny

im 2nd wor..
haahhahahha
That's his assumption so not facts can't take it seriously :rofl:

I was like "huh? Sure bo can tapao? 200HP+ wor..." :rolleyes:

Hi to all Sifus out there,
I use to own a 4G63 wira evo for abt 3 years & finally sold it and bought a Volvo S80 2.0T 2001 model. The car is heavy, nice, big & most of all damn silent:proud:
The maintainence is abit on the high side:bawling: but i still miss the power of my previous 4G63 wira evo. Currently now, :idea:m having some idea of getting the whole engine change to a 6A12TT auto or 6A13TT auto as i cant stand the manual gearbox. I want to leave the new transplant engine stock...