{Beware}Fake Automotive Parts

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
Re: {Beware}Fake Skunk2 Intake Manifold

if i'm not mistaken,that a special request from their distributor in m'sia since there's a lot
of 4g93 kaki here.about the 'tomei' embosed logo on the cam,i've never seen it with my own
eyes before.i only sell evo1,2,3 tomei cam.
that tomei cam is special order from japan,in the tomei web site sure cant find anything,for msia only,u thing the japan guy will play 4g93t or 93?lol?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg

that tomei cam is special order from japan,in the tomei web site sure cant find anything,for msia only,u thing the japan guy will play 4g93t or 93?lol?
ya lor.i know that.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
{Beware}Fake Tial MVS Wastegate

DSC00528.jpg DSC00529.jpg

DSC00530.jpg DSC00531.jpg

DSC00532.jpg

fake tial mvs wastegate(on the left).been around for awhile now.just sharing.good info for new comers.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Re: {Beware}Fake Tomei Fuel Pressure Regulator

DSC00534.jpg DSC00535.jpg

DSC00536.jpg DSC00538.jpg
look closely at the color and the "TOMEI" logo.check out the back of the box.
the fake 1 got no lot no.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com

slight off topic...but i noticed there is a sudden availability of 'tomei' cams with various profiles for 4g93. i've seen a tomei cams for sr20's which has the 'tomei' embossed on the camshaft itself. i wonder the one's for 4g93 has it as well.... just curious.
i managed to check this matter on tomei website. the tomei cams for 93/93T is original from tomei :D

http://www.tomei-p.co.jp/inf/pdf_en.php

hope this help.

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
not only performance part are fake.. those OEM replacement parts also got fake selling at Sparepart shop...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
not only performance part are fake.. those OEM replacement parts also got fake selling at Sparepart shop...
yup...like those castrol engine oil la,honda oem parts......the list goes on.not to mention proton fake parts.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
thanx gt for sharing..ya lorr nowaday many oem parts oso got fake one..

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hi there mattz,long time no c..heehehe....if anybody curious about the product that they
bought,post ur pic here.were ready to help....:)

Hi bros...have any of you modded side mirrors into your cars before?

Maybe take from a newer model or another car make and plonk onto your car?

Where can this be done?