• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

tks

500 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
USJ
Visit site
Greetings!!

anyone tried changing the timing belt for this engine before? got a question about the timing markers and how they seem to defy logic...unless i missed something :biggrin:

andrewleo013

Nov 26, 2009
Kuala Lumpur
Dear all si fu,

I am newbie over here. Does any one know how to install a tachometer in waja campro? where can i get the RPM signal?

Thanx O.

boyzone

2,000 RPM
Mar 13, 2005
All CPS folks,

When the 2nd stage cam kick in, can hear the engine sound such like Vtec or Mivec?

reezl

Jan 27, 2010
Selangor
hallo...
i'm a newbie here though..
i am planning to 'sambar' this gen2 cps..
i have look at the forum in motortrade(sadly can't register), they talk about good things about this model..
and i just happen to found this forum today..huhuhuhu...
due to the good feedback from the users of gen2 cps that i've read, i think its worth buying, considering its proton though.
furthermore, the 2009 model got 5k discount which turn my head 360degree!!!:dancing2:

---------- Post added at 10:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:47 PM ----------

i heard that there are issue about the height at the rear seat roof...
they said it quite low and will hit head if going on a bump..
how do you guys find this issue affect your satisfaction??

Last edited:

teli

Oct 29, 2008
hye...

i own gen2 cps 4 month already...

very satisfy with my car! :proud:

when cps kick in dont have any sound but you will notice from the engine power, around 3800rpm, then at 4800 VIM will activate, quite noisy sound from the engine...
easily can smoke car 2000cc auto tranny..

some more from engine firewall have tiny hole around pedal, when heavy raining sometimes your foot will little bit wet because of this... :banghead:

for the

boyzone

2,000 RPM
Mar 13, 2005
hye...