Perdana V6 Community Forum *

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

lamedrvr

Jan 20, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
hello, hi...newbie here

well, i'm just an another, ordinary perdanaV6 owner. have just convert my machine with the manual gearbox after 3 autos! mine is 2001 version...first broken in 2007 and 2009 twice. the last ones only survived for 2 weeks. it's really frustrating you know...even my 11-year-old-satria is still running strong without any major problem!

before converting the gearbox, i did some surveys (just 2 weeks ago-jan2010) with numbers of mechanics, friends, etc...and this is what i've found out:

1. to convert to Evo 3+shiny, stainless steel beautiful piping+workmanship will cost around RM12k (and above la...of course).
2. Evo 3+workmanship cost around 9-10k.
3. v6tt will cost around RM9k..also complete with piping, workmanship, etc..
4. gearbox manual only- cost me RM3k...so far, after a week la! ok, no problem...

at first, i was surprised to hear the harga because i thought it would cost me only around RM8k to get Evo3 with workmanship and so-on so-on, but sadly, that's harga lama! so, after a long consideration, i convert to manual only la. that's all i can managed for now...(i hope it only FOR NOW!)

so, that's an introduction about me and my machine...thank you..:itsme:

DanzEterna

Nov 1, 2007
PJ
www.primeperdanaclub.com
aie...
u standby rm8k enuf la...complete halfcut + workmanship...

lamedrvr...
biasala tuh bro.....u should have converted to manual tranny on the 1st time yr auto tranny failed on u......on the money u spent changing that auto gbox, u could convert to v6tt......
but anyways, if u plan to convert your engine in future, u could buy the halfcut, pasang & sell off your current manual gbox....cos manual tranny still hot in the market, high demand.

lamedrvr

Jan 20, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
yeah..agree with you Danz :biggrin: