DC5 problem's and solution pleaseee

benzer

Nov 16, 2003
still cheaper then the Torco lah.. SR3 rm60 per liter if I not mistaken:smokin:

Bump: still cheaper then the Torco lah.. SR3 rm60 per liter if I not mistaken:smokin:

zk11

May 14, 2006
beli lah mobil 1 .. *trying to promote my company's product* hehe.

Bump: beli lah mobil 1 .. *trying to promote my company's product* hehe.

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
beli lah mobil 1 .. *trying to promote my company's product* hehe.

Bump: beli lah mobil 1 .. *trying to promote my company's product* hehe.
got special price? :biggrin:

zk11

May 14, 2006
got 20% off kot.. dah lama tak beli, but next round of sales is coming up soon i think.

rev555

Dec 30, 2007
0w50..ah..i think too tebal...for spoon n mugen track car..they r using motul 5w30 n 0w30 to race a track at japan..n to malaysia some team r using 0w30 mix with 5w40,,,cos motul 300v range can mix..u can get the figule u wan ,,,n the very high tech double ester tecnolozy....maybe im a motul lover haha...but it realy good staff...:driver:

Bump: 0w50..ah..i think too tebal...for spoon n mugen track car..they r using motul 5w30 n 0w30 to race a track at japan..n to malaysia some team r using 0w30 mix with 5w40,,,cos motul 300v range can mix..u can get the figule u wan ,,,n the very high tech double ester tecnolozy....maybe im a motul lover haha...but it realy good staff...:driver:

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Haiyoh...Ling still chit chat here ah??? Quickly kau tim my Evo loh...hehe

Bump: Haiyoh...Ling still chit chat here ah??? Quickly kau tim my Evo loh...hehe

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Joking laa...Hope you can find the halfcut for some parts replacement...I dun wana kacau and ask you abt the condition bcos you are not only a seller but a good and gentleman friend as well...

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
0w50 tebal ah ? :biggrin:

please, buy a 1 liter bottle of eneos 0w50 and compare with a bottle of mineral water.

RM 1 says that the mineral water more tebal a bit than the oil :biggrin:

Bump: 0w50 tebal ah ? :biggrin:

please, buy a 1 liter bottle of eneos 0w50 and compare with a bottle of mineral water.

RM 1 says that the mineral water more tebal a bit than the oil :biggrin:

rev555

Dec 30, 2007
bro...no silap...on cool running 0w.....u have to try it when hot...50w...

when u just open the cap on cool ofcos the 0w is like mineral water..but after u run they will go to 50....that time the oil is tebal abit .....

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
no, the 50 is the viscocity rating at higher operating temperature of the oil.

Except from CarBibles.com :
The proper viscosity is the single most important criteria of a lubricating oil. The basic performance of machinery is based on the viscosity of the lubricant. Viscosity is, if you like, the resistance to the flowability of the oil. The thicker an oil, the higher its viscosity. The chart on the right shows a rough guide to ambient temperatures vs oil viscosity performance in both multigrade (top half) and single grade (lower half) oils.
Multigrade oils work by having a polymer added to a light base oil which prevents the oil from thinning too much as it warms up. At low temperatures, the polymers are coiled up and allow the oil to flow as it's low number (W number) indicates. As the oil heats up, the polymers unwind into long chains which prevent the oil from thinning as much as it normally would. The result is that at 100°C, the oil has thinned only as much as it's higher rating. Think of it like this: a 10W30 oil is a 10-weight oil that will not thin more than a 30-weight oil when it gets hot.
The viscosity index of a lubricant is an empirical formula that allows the change in viscosity in the presence of heat to be calculated. This tells the user how much the oil will thin when it is subjected to heat. The higher the viscosity index, the less an oil will thin at a specified temperature. Multi-viscosity motor oils will have a viscosity index well over 100, while single viscosity motor oils and most industrial oils will have a VI of about 100 or less.

(i)Viscocity refers to flow rate.
(ii) higher second number (0w-xx) doesn't necessarily mean that the oil is thicker

Ok, now we relate this to basic physics: molecules have more space between them when it is heated up, and thus more "thinner".

Therefore, we can conclude that:
a) liquid burn at higher temperature.
b) the sticky substance left behind is the residue of minerals (chemicals/chemical composition) mixed with less liquid = thats why your engine oil is thicker before servicing! because the liquid composition of engine oil has been burnt up. (see section on sludge)

zk11

May 14, 2006
those who are interested on mobil 1:
0w40 4 ltr: RM196 (normal RM245)
0w40 1 ltr: RM50 (normal RM63)
5w50 4 ltr: RM166 (normal RM208)
5w50

Bump: those who are interested on mobil 1:
5w50 1 ltr:

Bump: 0w40 4 ltr: RM196 (normal RM245)
5w50 1 ltr: RM44 (normal RM55)

the offer is on June 1&2 through me. let me know eh if you're interested.

Bump: 0w40 4 ltr: RM196 (normal RM245)

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
Mobil 1 good aa? its interesting how performance cars seldom use full synthetic that are off the shelves at gas stations....

like Mobil1, Shell helix ultra, petronas syntium...

I heard they are quite good also, but somehow people prefer to use imported brand oils like idemitsu, motul, eneos, q8, redline, etc

zk11

May 14, 2006

slick

Mar 22, 2004
www.slickworx.com
I no money so I use minyak Cap Helang and Cap Buruh, both kelapa sawit base stocks, ok ah?
Buatan malaysia. Malaysia boleh!

Very light oils, emission bau also nice (makes u hungry)

zk11

May 14, 2006
to be honest i wouldn't be able to compare with any other brands.. but.. i've never used anything but mobil 1 on my dc2r up to 50k miles, for regular auto-x and daily driving.
with regular PM, the car never had any issues.

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
zaki,

i am very interested...which one u reckon good for our engine?

i need 5 liters

mu free esok?

zk11

May 14, 2006
I'm using the 5w now, but apparently the k20 can take thinner oil. I'm thinking of trying the 0w this time. Esok what time? I'll be free after 9Pm but will be in the office and klcc area the whole day.

Bump: I'm using the 5w now, but apparently the k20 can take thinner oil. I'm thinking of trying the 0w this time. Esok what time? I'll be free after 9Pm but will be in the office and klcc area the whole day.

hi everyone in zth i'm recently install this engine 6A12 TT in my perdana, and now its completely standard and original, just need so info on how to upgrade this mac ? wat should i do first? any sifu or expert can help me ? thank you very much.