S15 OR Evo 8 MR ????

davidcnz

Sep 13, 2005
hey guys, help me out here... wanna get some opinion from you guys about this 2 car..can anyone help me about it??? which car is worth for me buy ???

silverevo

Mar 20, 2006
fren, how can u compare a evo with a silvia s15 lah? evo 8 mr sure better lah. plus 4 door

evo is 4 WD n so fast so geng. silvia is a turbo but hp is not even 280hp(i think only 260 someone correct me?)

btw how much is ur evo 8 mr? i think unreg if can find...is about rm220k?

btw i am selling my evo 7 gsr 2001 model. u interested bro? selling at rm156k reg in aug 2005. mileage is 50km. silver color.

mr.varis

Dec 6, 2005
50km...after few years wo...you sure or not....bro...if wanna sell then must attach your pictures ma bro...

silverevo

Mar 20, 2006
got got !! look for a mitsubishi silver evo 7 gsr in the "cars for sale section"

cheers.

p.s 50km? yalah. i beli dekat unreg from japan last year aug. at that time is 46km mileage. this is my 2nd car so....mileage kinda low. looking to sell it off so i can get a skyline gtt or maybe a subaru ver 8...see how much can sell lor.

silverevo

Mar 20, 2006
btw if a silvia s15 unreg is rm 140-150k now, might as well get an evo. abit mahal at rm160 unreg i think.

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
er..."somewhere i belong"....just joking....i think somewhere in Cheras....easier...go buy a motortrader....got their ad in there call them ...so u dun have to go down there personally to enquire :)

e8 MR is the next BEST machine after TME man....i personally think ah :)hehe

silverevo

Mar 20, 2006
yes yes i also agree. evo 8 mr is chun..but the evo 9 also shares the evo 8 mr suspension plus mivec....so i think it has great mid range power man.

unless someone wants a Subaru S204? hahahha even better

stopid9

Sep 4, 2005
kl/pj
davidcnz,

hi ,one of my fren (gurl) might be selling her mr year 04 bought new ($270k), low mileage, red and NO modd.. if you are serious do let me know..

and one white e7 year 01 on motortrade also...

cheers..

mr.varis

Dec 6, 2005
come on la bro...270k without anything its so expensive la...i rather get new one at naza...but seriously r its a good machine..with a stock engine its oredi enough to overtake many cars....

flizzardo

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
^

well i think the price 270k was refering to the price when she bought it not how much she wants to sell it :P

anyway i think i saw her driving that evo before at lowyat!

stopid9

Sep 4, 2005
kl/pj
mr. varis,
she bought new 2 years back $27+k otr.. changing E90.. might sell but don't know what the price..

flizzardo,
yes you are right...

My Trip to the Nismo Festival 2005 @ Fuji Speedway Japan

My trip to Nismo Festival 2006 @ Fuji Speedway, Japan

A mix of the traditional and the contemporary. Kimono-clad geisha and a suit-clad salary man, traditional
temple and a futuristic… oops!
Report and Images by: Alan Khoo, Nismo Malaysia
Supremus has already used...