LamborghiniNewsVideos

What Are The Chances of Owning a Lamborghini Reventon Roadster? Find out here

Do you aspire to someday own a Reventon? Perhaps a Reventon Roadster? Well Lamborghini the chances of that happening are slim, very very slim. In fact, Lamborghini reckons – based on statistical facts mind you – that people like you and I have a better chance of scaling up Mount Everest or being hit with by a meteor than owning a Lamborghini Reventon Roadster. Nevermind the fact that there will only be 20 ever produced, watch the video above to find out why.

Source: WorldCarFans

N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 21, 2009
They say only 20 will ever be produced and no more. Now there is a topless version. So the next one would be a SV then a LP than a GTR or such. There are no stopping the accounts/ marketing guys once the see the moolah. So the first 20 Reventon owners would probably feel cheated. I know i would.
S
  • S
    storm_rider
  • Sep 21, 2009
netmatrix plz dun be a jerk here. Stop ur stupid comment!
C
  • C
    Cako
  • Sep 21, 2009
netmatrix has a point there.
L
  • L
    Lambofan
  • Sep 21, 2009
I don't think the 20 would care about feeling 'cheated'. It's a pure collectors car and the fact that this is topless is different enough from the coupe Reventon.

Us Lambo fans, most of which can't afford one :), will feel that this is a rip off because the Reventon is essentially an LP640 with reskinned interior and exterior. The 6.5L V12 in the coupe Reventon was identical to the LP640 engine. They just picked engines from the LP640 batch which produced 10hp more when dynoed. Likewise this is the same engine as in the LP670-4 SV.

Sorry for being a party pooper and spoiling the fun. We really need to be more positive about life... :)
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 21, 2009
Storm_rider, I know you one of the poster in F1 team subject and you cannot get your facts straight. Should i care?

I'm saying where is the eclusivity? Here we have 20 person who can proudly say they have the only one in the world. Then suddenly, POW 20 units more topless. Next one? Reventon SV? Reventon LP? Reventon Superleggera? I am thinking this because last time there were car manufacturers that faced trouble from buyers for "exclusive limited" models. BMW & Ferrari had this problem. It happened since the old days.

Next you know 20 more people would have another variant. Guess the Reventon is not that exclusive anymore isn't it?

Lambo fan yes we should think positive. But i would like to see the other side before commiting. I look at both sides of the palm before i commit to being slapped. hahaha

Thanks everybody, i think i have my work cut out at being Jeremy Clarkson.
R
  • R
    race fan
  • Sep 22, 2009
lets just wait for the new murcie replacement next year. I am sure that will be mindblowing without costing a ridiculous amount like the Reventon
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 23, 2009
Initially Reventon isn't ridiculously priced at all. Since there are "20" units "only". Now there are 40. Topless or not, its still a Reventon. 40 units baby, not 20.
B
netmatrix not only has a point, what he's saying is the fact.

If I'm one of those 20 owners of the Reventon, and next thing I know, a Reventon Roadster came by my side on a red light, looked at me, rev his roadster with the LP670's engine as opposed to my LP640, and then yawned ... with both his hands stretched to the max ... high up ......

i'll masturbate and then shoot myself in the face, drive to the nearest international airport and then book an air ticket straight to Sant Agata, knock on Stephan Winkelman's door, and give him that Italian style warm face plant thanking him for his promise of only 20 Reventon.

Bobby
Wheels Weekly Magazine
T
  • T
    tigger
  • Sep 23, 2009
What netmatrix says = 100:1

haha, I am in advertising line and marketing does really "lies" but no cheat, in a manner of time once they hit their sales target.

passion nees moolah to build, hehe
T
  • T
    tigger
  • Sep 23, 2009
What netmatrix says = 100:1

haha, I am in advertising line and marketing does really "lies" but no cheat, in a manner of time once they hit their sales target.

passion needs moolah to build, hehe
M
  • M
    Marv
  • Sep 23, 2009
Netmatrix has his point. Reventon ain't exclusive anymore. But heck, I would still drool over one! haha
T
  • T
    tigger
  • Sep 23, 2009
In my personal view, I think owning a legendary F50 is more exclusive.
my1cent
L
  • L
    Lambo fan
  • Sep 23, 2009
Only 20 Reventon Coupe and 20 Reventon Roadster were built. Add the two up and the number is still a lowly 40!

40 only in the entire universe. Far more exclusive than the F40, F50, ENZO or Veyron
R
I do believe all the ideas you've offered on your post. They are really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too quick for newbies. May you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.
R