Auto EventsFeaturesHPC ZTH Race TeamMMEToyota

Team HPC-ZTH Celica – Under Development

team-hpc-zth-celica-14Here’s the latest development from our MME race team, the car’s painted in mica blue with a black top, pure black, no carbon fiber wannabe’s here. The Celica has already been put through its phases at the Sepang International Circuit and its all coming together well. The car will be ready with a new paint job and sponsor decals by Monday thanks to the speedy work by the guys at Active Autoworks, watch out for photos on that and Tuesday brings you a ‘no-holes-barred’ interview with our three drivers and team managers. Thanks for all your support, see ya’ll there.

team-hpc-zth-celica-8

team-hpc-zth-celica-18

Team HPC-ZTH Celica (7)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (1)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (9)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (5)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (13)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (8)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (27)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (29)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (28)Team HPC-ZTH Celica (26)

D
  • D
    drew1.0beta
  • Aug 16, 2008
I LOVE THE BLUE TO BITS!!!
and those stickers are brilliant!!
GOOD JOB!
B
  • B
    Ben
  • Aug 17, 2008
Question: MME race is in 2 weeks time? and the car is just painted ?
R
  • R
    roy_fatboy
  • Aug 17, 2008
chill lar.. i love 'under pressure' works.. sumtimes its better.. heheh XD
R
  • R
    roy_fatboy
  • Aug 17, 2008
awesome color combination by the way..
i hope i don't get to see the replica on our road anytime soon..
D
  • D
    deacon
  • Aug 17, 2008
the subtle differences between "paces" and "phases" not to mention the difference between "no holds barred" and "no holes barred".

*shrug* at least it looks good. wonder they are keeping the 2zz engine....
B
  • B
    badtz_mark
  • Aug 17, 2008
where can get those ZTH stickers?
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Aug 17, 2008
Keshy, what happened to your English? About the car, looking quite good.. Hope to see the chick driver soon.. And will you guys be revealing what mod went into the car and the power figures?
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Aug 17, 2008
Hey I just noticed something. If it's painted that would mean there will be no change of bumpers and side skirts. Without changing or cutting the rear bumper, that would mean that a bigger tail pipe wouldn't fit. Hmmm.. So I'm guessing only light mods will be done to the engine?
    2point9
  • Aug 17, 2008
its taking shape ... looking awesome !
A
  • A
    AlvinHPC
  • Aug 17, 2008
As we will be racing in Class be. No mods are allowed. We must keep body and engine stock. We even need to keep the air filter ori box.
A
  • A
  • Aug 17, 2008
lets just hope that the endurance race will be kind to the paintwork.. :D
B
  • B
    bien335
  • Aug 17, 2008
keshy must be utterly excited.
B
  • B
    BLaCkHoWLiNG
  • Aug 17, 2008
Nice ;)
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Aug 18, 2008
Ahh.. Ic.. I'm not so familiar with rules for classes in MME. Thanx for the enlightenment alvin. Still no word on who's the driver?
A
  • A
    AE111_SEG
  • Aug 18, 2008
cant wait to see it in sepang......
A
  • A
  • Aug 18, 2008
hi Vincent, the Team will be introduced soon, together with their driving portfolio.. ;)
T
  • T
    TOMEI-R
  • Aug 18, 2008
Mind to post the lap times done by the car during testing? To qualify in Class B, the car needs to do times at least in the 2 40s' . Thats the times normally posted by the mid ender GTIs. The DC2s (Class B Title Contenders) are running in the 2 36s' to 2 38s'.
damn.. didnt notice the spelling errors.. I'm just gonna leave it at that now.. no use editing.. but that's what happens when you try to write too many things at one time.. excuse the errors.. its by no means a drop of standard.. but merely.. what would i call it? typo? hehe.. excuses excuses.. and yes.. WE are all excited about it.. just checked out the car and its looking good.. pictures up tomorrow..
H
  • H
    He Ho
  • Aug 18, 2008
dont dream to win lah...
A
  • A
    AE111_SEG
  • Aug 19, 2008
If can finish the race then it will be a big achievement. Winning is a bonus!!!!!.
L
  • L
    Lennon
  • Aug 19, 2008
Unless you have big support, i don't see a chance for qualification.....
Then ya'll should be there to support us..
K