BMWNewsWeird

Cruelty To Cars: E39 BMW M5 Chopped To Serve As A Pick-Up

bmw-m5-ute-0Two years ago, Stuart Appleby of New South Wales Australia announced that he will be transforming his E39 BMW M5 into the ultimate V8-powered small pick up ever known to man. Now, two years later, Mr.Appleby has announced that his BMW M5 pick-up project is finally completed at the expense of one of the most desirable cars of today.

bmw-m5-ute-30

The vehicle has not been dyno-tested at the time of post but the builders are saying that the M5’s tuned 4.9-liter V8 could be making as much as 460hp at the rear wheels. The chop is surely to affect the handling of a once fine vehicle as pick-up’s are not known to handle like any car carrying the ‘M’ badge but that’s not to say it is not well done, the way it all seems to flow together shows that this project is not the work of amateurs but those who know what they’re doing. I’m just wondering how it drives, besides being fast in a straight line. Maybe a mean character could justify the cruelty unleashed onto the poor vehicle.

bmw-m5-ute-2

BMW-M5-Ute-2BMW-M5-Ute-10BMW-M5-Ute-5BMW-M5-Ute-30BMW-M5-Ute-20BMW-M5-Ute-12BMW-M5-Ute-31BMW-M5-Ute-23BMW-M5-Ute-7BMW-M5-Ute-3BMW-M5-Ute-17BMW-M5-Ute-15BMW-M5-Ute-14BMW-M5-Ute-4BMW-M5-Ute-22BMW-M5-Ute-24BMW-M5-Ute-0BMW-M5-Ute-25BMW-M5-Ute-26BMW-M5-Ute-6BMW-M5-Ute-21BMW-M5-Ute-27BMW-M5-Ute-16BMW-M5-Ute-32BMW-M5-Ute-1BMW-M5-Ute-9BMW-M5-Ute-33BMW-M5-Ute-13BMW-M5-Ute-19BMW-M5-Ute-18BMW-M5-Ute-28BMW-M5-Ute-11BMW-M5-Ute-8

R
  • R
    roy_fatboy
  • Oct 10, 2008
OMG!.. that is so freakin nice..
i love pickups.. its soooooo nice..
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Oct 10, 2008
shit ! BMW juara?
I
  • I
  • Oct 10, 2008
LOL..

No no.. It's "BMW JUMBUCK"

:D
Z
  • Z
    zengetsu
  • Oct 10, 2008
Hm..Nice..
G
  • G
    GABrally
  • Oct 10, 2008
very nice... bodyworks simply flawless...
B
  • B
    busy_walk
  • Oct 10, 2008
FREAKING NICE!
S
  • S
    Stylites-x
  • Oct 10, 2008
cruelty .. how can u turn a beauty into a .. uhmm .. pasarmalam goods truck ?
L
  • L
    lim peh
  • Oct 10, 2008
Hmm looks like its well executed. But it begs the question; why??
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Oct 11, 2008
Its because he can!
N
  • N
    nksc
  • Oct 11, 2008
Australia Boleh !!!!
R
  • R
    roy_fatboy
  • Oct 12, 2008
why the negative feedbacks?..

those who asks why, i wanna ask you back, why not?.. if you can do it..
if you have the skills, and you have the money, why not you create something you wanted?..

i really love pickups.. and by looking at this, beemer looks good as a pickup as well..
not all cars can.. and maybe BMW can see this and generate some idea on new models..

normally, Americans will come up wit a nice pickup like dodge and some other stuff.. i say, maybe other company should start doing it as well..
R
  • R
    Richard
  • Feb 6, 2009
I can't believe someone could do this to a great car. Why didn't this Hillbilly just buy a pick up truck? There are some truly stupid people in this world.
R
  • R
    Richard
  • Feb 6, 2009
A note to the person who massacred this car; (1) BMW builds premium performance cars not PICK UP TRUCKS! (2) BMW would be insulted at the idea considering let alone building this nightmare. Don't hold your breath waiting for BMW of NA to contact you.
S
  • S
    sean
  • May 25, 2011
that shit is awesome man! i would never have thought of something like that actually being done. and if i heard someone say they were going to do it i would laugh. but what you have done right there is incredible! that is the sickest the sickest modification to a bmw i have ever seen! the guy that posted above Richard is just an idiot. but everyone has their haters. keep thinking outside the box buddy you do a damn good job at it
S
  • S
    sean
  • May 25, 2011
perfectly said GABrally. FLAWLESS!
E
BRAND NEW ORIGINAL BMW AND MERCEDES-BENZ PARTS 818-536-7380
N
  • N
    nick
  • Aug 17, 2013
To the retard who wrote this article: The car will handle much better now ESPECIALY in turns cause its even more driftable now ;) you might understand if you didnt have your head in your ass and perhas new something of physics.
C
  • C
    Chris
  • Aug 17, 2013
Coming from sweden, where we have plenty of chopped volvos that are amazing, i personally love this bmw. It looks nice, and those complaining about the 'cruelty' done to the bmw need to stop being so sensitive. Who cares? It is his he can do what he wants with it. Also, though i ont know if this is true for the bmw, but chopped volvos handle great and drift very well. Basically, you remove a ton of weight. How is that not better for the car. (Again at least with volvos). Great job guy who made this bmw great.
C