A1GPMalaysiaMotorsportsNews

A1GP: Fairuz Fauzy Stamps Launched

stamp1

A1 Team Malaysia’s driver Fairuz Fauzy is featured on a special stamp issued to commemorate the Malaysian driver’s first victory in the A1GP World Cup of Motorsport, which was launched at the team’s home round of the A1GP Series at the Sepang circuit last weekend.

This souvenir stamp is supplied with a special envelope which depicts the A1 Team Malaysia car and Fauzy celebrating his maiden A1GP victory at the opening round of this season in Zandvoort, Netherlands. The stamp and envelope set is a limited edition of 50,000 pieces.

stamp2

Fauzy explained, “The idea of producing a celebration stamp was put to me when I arrived in Malaysia after the China round of the Series. Within around two days this idea had been turned into reality and I was holding this very special collector’s edition stamp set. I’m very proud to have my image on a genuine postage stamp; it’s a very different item of memorabilia, and I hope our race fans will like this.”

Owen Leed, Commercial Director, A1 Team Malaysia, says of this initiative, “This is the first time that a Malaysian racing driver has been portrayed on a postage stamp and we are delighted that Fairuz’s achievement has been celebrated in such a unique way. Not only is it an exclusive souvenir but it will also be seen by thousands of people when it is used for postage by our fans.”

The stamps, available with the souvenir envelopes in packs of five items, retail at RM10 and can be purchased at the Sepang circuit and through the Mofaz Direct website at http://www.mofazdirect.net

M
  • M
    MiTec-i
  • Nov 28, 2008
er...when alex young won....there wasn't any stamps oso...nevertheless...Good luck Fairuz on putting M'sia on the world map
S
  • S
    SundayDriver
  • Dec 1, 2008
well... v just can hope for a better A1 year next season
D
  • D
    diella
  • Dec 2, 2008
congrats!!!
D