Mr.f - SW20 MR2 with FTO faceswap

• Thread starter Tom
  • Start date
  • Replies 43
  • Views 16K
T

Tom

banner.jpg

If you've seen the previous feature car, Blended, this one might look more interesting for the fact that it's a mid-engined, rear-wheel-drive, 2-seater, the Toyota MR2. Another factor would be the bright red finish. But somehow, it looks more like a much more advanced and modern sports car. The stance of the car from the first picture could only come from a Modena—the big air dam, the headlights, giant wheels, side air ducts, and all.

Okay, back to the current issue—this, again, another masterpiece from Visworks, is a stunner. The bright red paint is complimented by sprinkles of rainbow dust—very subtle but very effective. The front and rear bumpers are molded off the modified C-West design for the Nissan Silvia. The headlights, however, if you can't identify them, are Mitsubishi FTO items. The way the lights flush and flow with the curve of the MR2 is just amazing, and it looks like the MR2 should've implemented these headlights instead. Also, since they're projectors, they're so much better than the frosted and reflector-based stock ones.

Some may not agree the FTO headlights treatment's gorgeous, but whatever it is, it's quite a head-turner. Perhaps the most extensive work this car, the MR2, has gone through, the process is gruesome. Panels have to be cut, the bumper had to make way, gaps have to be filled, and a lot of adjustments have to be made. So, what you see here is a work of detailed craftsmanship from the established company.

Another unique touch would be the carbon fiber rear wing. It looks like it came off a JGTC racer, but it blends in with the MR2 naturally. Interesting. The exhaust mufflers are something that must not be missed too. They are rare HKS pieces—humongous double mufflers back-to-back, which exit through individual tips. Nice.

If you can't see why Mr. F looks so complete, it's none other than the job of the wheels. They are also rare Veilside 3-pieces. At 18 inches and 9.5 inches wide, they fill up the arches well, plus the view from the rear would give the Italian supercars a run for their money.

Other than all you see here, they're all stock. Performance and interior aesthetics have been left alone for the meantime.

Give Visworks a call to find out more: +607 388 8620 or Barry at +6012 750 3033.

Last edited by a moderator:
i saw a mr2 look like this mrF in jb yesterday !

i'm not sure is this or not ...... but the GTwing and the front light was

totally look like ........ it can be say is the same .....

any body tell me is the owner had go to jb yesterday ?

i saw a mr2 look like this mrF in jb yesterday !

i'm not sure is this or not ...... but the GTwing and the front light was

totally look like ........ it can be say is the same .....

any body tell me is the owner had go to jb yesterday ?

a masterpiece from a johorian... of coz in JB... drooling....

the owner IS in JB...so I guess you saw the exact car

btw... in the last pic... is the tire on the wrong side? cause it looks like the rotation arrow is facing the wrong way?

My car small potato lah... some more bang here bang there, spin here spin there. :lol:

mk's car was spotted yesterday at Grandpre bodykit shop... hehehe.. wonder how fat/wide his sw20 is gonna be..

cant miss ur car mk, its got the Sideway syndrome sticker on it...

Ahahaha just fixing my front bumper and right fender ler, after getting intimate with that roadsign in SSO3. :wacko:

already 2 months.. Grandpire has still not yet delivered my side skirts...

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jun 2 2004, 04:51 PM
already 2 months.. Grandpire has still not yet delivered my side skirts...
Errrrr BH, for the time being buy some skirts from Jusco laaa :ph34r: , got sale wat....

Tom, hope you don't mind. I posted 2 of the pictures to the International MR2 Owners Club forum.

Gary, so far they really really really really really like your car. Hehehehe. Posted it yesterday and now today it's already 3 pages long.

Originally posted by MK84@Jun 2 2004, 11:03 AM
My car small potato lah... some more bang here bang there, spin here spin there. :lol:
MK: "MR2 WHERE CAN DRIFT WAN?!!?" :lol: :lol:

Mr.F <-- bloody cun!

Just happy that my car never turn out to be hideous looking... :)

Very happy with my car. But still many things need to be done.

Ok. Making full use of this topic now.

I still got one Carbon Fibre GT-Wing for sale. (Pics in for sale section)
Still in mint condition. Had it on my car less than a month before i did the bodykit.

Anyone interested? Can PM me or SMS me at 019-7727977

Regards,
Gary