Mitsubishi Evo IX Wagon Spied

PoWeRz

Mitsubishi plans to build just 2,500 Evo IX wagons, all probably destined to stay on Japanese soil. Too bad, because this sort of all-wheel-drive wagon fun does not come State-side too often. Sure, Subaru produces the WRX Wagon, but unlike the Subaru the Evo is clearly styled differently than its more pedestrian Lancer siblings. Mitsubishi engineers were initially worried that the wagon variant would be hindered by its additional weight. They found, however, that the wagon was not even one second slower than the sedan around the Tsukuba racetrack. Personally, the wagon looks a little more upscale than its sedan cousin.

Stick with the sedan... the impreza wagon is acceptable, but this.... narghh... reminds me a little of the T5...

Muahahaha! Soccer moms can join the fun too... hehehe, chase down their children's school bullies or from annoying people...

acbc said:
Muahahaha! Soccer moms can join the fun too... hehehe, chase down their children's school bullies or from annoying people...
lucky kids if thats the case, can wake up 10 minute before school start and still make it in time...

I like it... much better than the sedan... something new and fresh from Mitsubishi.

driftkingII said:
I think the pic looks photoshop.

im quite agree with u man .. it looks kindda senget.. the body looks like it
flexes worst than proton wira. ill do a close up look on da car with
photoshop.. it just gives me a feeling that its photoshopped.

pic 1

http://img310.imageshack.us/img310/9210/part12qq.jpg

the wheel like senget lebih lebih wan. from the line i draw to get the angle of the wheel ah the rear seems to be weird as u can see from the picture.

pic 2

http://img310.imageshack.us/img310/4993/part21bn.jpg

wah lau, the black lining can suddenly putus in the middle, somemore the is color pixels that doesnt seems to match .. kereta sambung ka ? illegal wan ooo..

pic 3

http://img310.imageshack.us/img310/1711/part31kt.jpg

wah lau , all the tyres already smoking like hell but then there is no tyres marks on the floor? and the front right wheel seems to be in the air, but then how come still producing so much of smoke wan ?

alamak windz...
have u ever cornered a car with four tires stick flat on to the ground??
futhermore.. hes drifting on a wet track la! wat smoke did u see??

http://forums.evolutionm.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=72349http://forums.evolutionm.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=72350

Evo IX Wagon

http://forums.evolutionm.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=72350Evo IX wagon front

saw it from http://www.evoclub.net there is a real evo wagon...

chooz said:
alamak windz...
have u ever cornered a car with four tires stick flat on to the ground??
futhermore.. hes drifting on a wet track la! wat smoke did u see??

its not to say all 4 , just that the left hand side of the car should have alot of weight
shifted during that actions.. i just feel kindda weird that the left rear actually went up
leaving basically only the front left touching the ground and all the other 3 tyres on the air
well, not sure about whether it being real or not . just that i zoom and observe these things lar . i didnt say im 100% correct anyway
and about the tyre marks.. okay if its stated as drifting in the wet.. but observe the 3rd picture closely, there are actually tyres marks on the track but i guess that tyre mark should be the one done by the evo isnt since its kindda off track. if its so wet other car pulak can do tyre marks and the evo wouldnt? i also not sure lar .. its just my observation out of the boreness in the midnight .. no intention of argueing over this matter also..