ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
minicooper,

would love to join the drag but engine woes still persists! nvm, I am sure God will smile and kiss my car one day! how are things with u?

sureshn,

i almost fell off my chair when u said u were in Phuket with mokey! and then to Bangkok and looks like u are back in one piece with the car....much respect! I have had my mini staying longer in the workshops than with me! as Isaid i know one day God will sympathize with it and let it be alive and well again for a long time! heheheheh

miniflintstone,

very busy with TT and events ah....!! good good! will join you when my car comes out ! I am sure it will eventually come out la, maybe i have white hair already by then and the shell opp Eastin might have closed down but I will still remember to drive it around there! heheheh

mini78,

congratulations! if itdoesnt leak oil, its not really a mini! but hey i am sure u enjoy driving in it! welcome to the club!

take care guys

i am still looking out for clubman side light desperately. Anyone has a decent pair lying around? or know of one? please do let me know. Many thanks

fastclubman

met minicooper today. indeed very nice person. took me all the way to see the mechanic.. thanks minicooper coffee on me next time..

mini oh mini

mini78

no reason for u not coming..some of us even worse than u, drove all the way frm banting with engine problem. its just in u, u want it or not. no offence, but mini is that way.doesn't mean to be harsh on u

fastclubman

why not u just join us with ur 1.0 engine? doesn't hv to wait till ages huh? or come by with other cars ke, ni tak nampak at all

minicooper

good job of getting the job done for mini78. ur the man!

vwmania

come and make friends, prolly under the slogan of classic car? c u this friday?

miniflintstone,

1.0 engine oso not in it at the moment. Will have to come with some other car i guess! Its just been frustrating that my car is still not ready. After i see a lot of mini, damn gian and somemore frustrated! so thats y sitting back a bit...hehehe
i think you understand what i mean!

fastclubman

sorry guys. i planned to be at eastin shell last night but at the last minute, world war 3 started at home! arghhhh!!!!!

MINI RUN for start of 2006

To all Mini owners in Klang Valley, the Mini Convoy and Road Trip for this month:-

BAGAN LALANG MINI RUN:lollypop:
DATE: 28/01/05 SATURDAY

http://www.motthall.org/intro/cur/munoz/harlem/website/seafood.jpghttp://www.seafoodexperience.com/ima...d_platter3.jpg

planning to go there for seafood, lepaking, tour

All Mini owners are welcome to join....for those interested, pls PM Mini Flinstone ASAP before 22/1/2006 for further details.... TQ

Hello bro long time no c.....
i wan 2 ask u all some question.......
wad is the cost of drivesharf mini 1000c.c
n now im using 15w/40 engine oil
is tat suitable for my car???

mini clubman DF9818 said:
Hello bro long time no c.....
i wan 2 ask u all some question.......
wad is the cost of drivesharf mini 1000c.c
n now im using 15w/40 engine oil
is tat suitable for my car???

D/shaft full set RM300+ per side.... for MINI 1000 using disc brakes...

Cheaper a bit if using drum brakes... hehehe.....

Apasal kawan?? Dryshappp bunyi kaa??? Your clubman manyak lowered wooo....

Itu steering rack suda kasi tukar?? Nanti balljoint oso losak wooo...

`Blitz said:
D/shaft full set RM300+ per side.... for MINI 1000 using disc brakes...

Cheaper a bit if using drum brakes... hehehe.....

Apasal kawan?? Dryshappp bunyi kaa??? Your clubman manyak lowered wooo....

Itu steering rack suda kasi tukar?? Nanti balljoint oso losak wooo...

im using drum brakes......
tat d/shaft ada bahagi dalam dan luar punya ka???
when my car turn R/H side got a sound like Besi Hit Besi Tat.......
very scary la......takut patah......
u hv c my car b4 tis rite?
my car so low mea????
i din change my steering rack la.......
ball joint???
which ball joint.....
can u please gv me the price below???

D/Sharf...
Steering Rack...
Speedo Meter Cable...
10'' rim Full Set Tyre Nuts...16 Pieces....

Thankzzz.....

classic mini

hi guys, me new here too,
classic minis (to differentiate from bmw minis)are fun car to drive,

expensive or not to rebuilt ? totally depends on you, not the mechanic.

maintenance cost ? cheap generally, depending on how good condition you buy it or how good you have restored it.

you can still get parts in malaysia, or online, not easy tho to find a second hand Mini nowadays,

anyway, if you guys interested to find out more or mingle for fun, let me know,
my contact 017 6711 328

thanks for reading,

pathfind1275,

u owned mini or u want to know more about mini?

everyone,

mini run to bagan lalang still on, 28th January 2006. final discussion going to be this friday, at shell eastin hotel, 10pm

i own minis, new in town, saw a few questions by some, tot i can contribute,
also just met some nice mini owners in KL, and got on a trip to Taman Negara Kenong, Pahang
they are organising another trip in March, mayb you guys want to find out,
thanx for response,

Greetings. Im new in this forum.

Hi all

Im Syed from Section 17 PJaya and im currently building up my 1972 Mk3 Mini 1000 auto.

I used to play mini (or as we say "Main Mini") back in the mid 1990's when the exchange rate wasnt that bad. Since 1997, prices has sky rocketed and a lot of my "kaki mini" friends start selling their cars. However, i did not and thank God its still with me.

My Mini has been sitting in the garage for the last 2 years and now im doing it back up. It used to have Twin HS2 Carbs, Kent 286 Cam, 1275 cc, Cooper Cyl Head, 3.44 Ratio final drive... etc etc etc.

Now, im getting old, so im converting to auto heheh. Anyways, EASTIN is 100 meters from my apartment!

Call me up if anything. would love to meet you guys.

Syed Ibrahim
012 520 5525

new kid in town

hi guys,
me another new mini lover in town,
just got my mini 1275 out of workshop,
also participated in the trip to taman negara kenong,
wish to see more trips in the future,
spent so much why not drive it a lot !

see u around guys,

hi everyone,

i'm completely new to classic mini - have probably sat in the car when i was a kid :regular_smile: but looks like i have come to the right place since there is such a big mini community here :regular_smile:

i'm interested to get a classic mini ... and i'm quite interested in the photo shown below ... sorry for my ignorance, i don't really know which model is this - cooper s? i like its shape (or similar models) - a little round :regular_smile:

does anyone have any lead?

i also saw a few advertised in Motor Trader or AutoWorld website but not sure how reliable are the cars? any comments?

thanks in advance.

cheers everyone.

minibees

everyone r welcome to ur tt session held at shell opposite eastin hotel at 10-11 pm. to newbie who wants to get a mini, we also have that in store. so do come, need further info sms me at 012-2951904

we also having mini run on the 28 jan to bagan lalang. the purpose is simple, for fun and enjoying the ride and seafood there. tell me if u r interested

for ur reference, ur page muhammadhafez.fotopages.com

klx,
its difficult to tell which model or type from your pic.
need to see the registration card and the car b4 anyone can tell,
definitely its a mini, MK3 onwards probably, could be 1000cc to 1300cc., car shown well restored,as i can see in the pic.
hope i can assist more,

good luck.
speedMinilover