Xenon Hid!!!

weitak_83

today chinese radio news; effective from Jan '08, beside CBU, Xenon HID banned in m'sia. fine = rm200 @ replace within 14 days.

any comment to d warning?

any recommendation o solution to avoid o prevent imposing fine?

very easy n simple..... dun use xenon hid lo.. haha

niama.. i damn tulan those fella with white HID angle very high. kanneh, if wanna put HID also lower down the angle la. put angle high high for wat? wanna blind ppl ah?

this already happened in K.Trgnu few months ago, my cousin got ticket for his HID, RM300.
But got less after knowing someone and paid for RM150. Plus if you get caught
from JPJ, it might be your car rest in their lounge for other tickets.

beside corruption, dont drive at nights & dont install, any others; any sophicate technology 2 overcome?

i hv lowered d angle immediate after d system being installed in my car; i'm quite understading :)

fyi, max. monetary fine = rm200 (today chinese radio news)

add on are strictly prohibited;

wonder how they going 2 determine d product is being added on later o has been installed previously during manufacture.

seem very not professional if they only justify d status visually; they must hv equipments to test.

just imagine most manufacturers do manufacture their cars in many spec., wat if one bought a car which is with economic spec. @ without d xenon ligthing system & add on himself later while d higher spec. model has d hid lighting system...

well guys... since when malaysia law enforcer and even our government is professional? if they are proessional enough, they wont impose such stewpik, moron idea lah. it is all about money mate... they impose such law(with loophole) is to allow their kamcheng or rakan rakan kerja they all have the chance to get duit kopi mah... the worst of all is majority of them dun understand english. sigh... such an embarasing law enforcer that representing malaysia somemore... memalukan jer. sad mate...:thefinger:

BAD HANDLING o MANAGEMENT @ COMMUNICATION SKILLS

USELESS @ RUBBISH

TAXES PAID WASTED FOR THEIR EMPLOYMENTS

4 my info., most of d xenon hid systems are imported;
allow 2 import b4 this, (no planning eventually no organising)
duties collected, (implemting without coordinating)
now... (controlling)

QUALITY?

4 d sake of effectiveness evident & inorder to prove efficiencies, well remedy actions shall be planned 4 consumers & buniness parties. (I'm DREAMING)

If they wanna ban HID, why let them import it at the first place?
I know, I know... if they ban HID import... then Kastam rugi. So they let you bring it in, buy it and install it on your car... so that they can saman your ass. Which means Police also can make money. LOL!

Frankly, no matter ori HID or aftermarket HID... it is still brighter when compared to normal headlamp... means will still cause glare when looked at it.

To be safe, don't get Hi+Low HIDs. Just get Low HID so that you can flip it to high beam (yellow light) if there's a roadblock. In my case, my high beam is yellow colour and not bright at all.

For users with old cars, no matter what blub you install also is not going to give proper lighting during night times. So HID is the only choice for users like us.

Tip, if you really got caught... NEVER give them kopi. There are a lot of them who'll act like asking for kopi, but will catch you and prison you of you bribe them. So watch out ok!

well.. what to do... a fact's a fact.. what the government wants is $$$ and they will find any way to get it... so the best is not to use HID in ur headlamps... mayb can use them as spotlights... hehehe

Frankly, no matter ori HID or aftermarket HID... it is still brighter when compared to normal headlamp... means will still cause glare when looked at it.

tinted glass able 2 reduce glare penetration?

xenon hid is of d similar case with tinting glass; allow to import of tinting film which not meet requirements...

ban in malaysia only?

wat about other country?

we should think & take consideration of d future by accepting new technology...
(generating lower heat compare halogen lighthing sytem; environmetal friendly)

we will be outdated o obsolute if we still continue 2 behave tat way...

ppl complaining about the light from HID which disturb others driver.
some are good to go but complain keep coming which they had to do
something which is ban one of the way.

i also agree coz very annoying sometime either high beam or not.

aihzzz....
again here...gov really need $$ to roll..
no tax no kopi/tea and no saman cant survive ald..
poor us have this kind of gov...

ppl complaining about the light from HID which disturb others driver.
some are good to go but complain keep coming which they had to do
something which is ban one of the way.

i also agree coz very annoying sometime either high beam or not.

im quite agree w u tat they must do something on d complains but not banned (not d best measure)

they hv 2 figure some other remedial ways. better solutions can be achieved by looking into problems from different angles; obtaining points of views from all walk of life n process respectively before decision made.

for solving arising problems successfully, v must not sweep under d carpet...

keep out mind open & being prepared 2 accept d new tech. 4 good & future.
4 me, in future, most ohter countries will adopt tis system.

just try 2 imagine wat if a day in future local made automotive hv 2 featured with d system 2 compete with others, else they are not going 2 compete n continue make loss.

Its going to be impossible to ban lah guys... coz most new cars will have HID fitted as standard. After 5 years, almost all new cars will have HID on-the-road... including Proton cars. So how to ban? If you can't ban them, join them!

Another way is to have proper guideline for HID installation like brightness, lighting angle and etc. Perhaps should issue license to HID installers so that all HID will have a common standard. So instead of looking for "lampu putih" they should aim for lights that not properly calibrated. I mean, even yellow light when pointed upwards will cause glaring to the opposite driver.

weitak_83: As for tinted glass to reduce glare, I don't think its going to be legal as you'll need to have heavy tint on the windshield. Unless you're a VIP, this is not going to happen in Malaysia.

im just bought HID that new camry using,that also get fine ka?all the electronic are from toyota