WTA about Evo IV

g88

Just wondering what is the market price for Evo IV now ? AFAIK it was manufactured 1996 * meaning 10 years old now....

Also does it come with both auto (triptonic) and manual ?

How many MLOC is owning a Original Evo IV ? How reliable is the compare to others Evo (Evo IV and above)

Last, anyone wanna sell Evo IV ?

Thanks,.

g88,

Hey bro, welcome to our MLOC forum!!! :_: Fyi, E4 dun come with auto tranny... onli manual gearbox!!! Currently v hv 3 members on E4!!! Frankly speaking, de E4 stil looks great n aggressive!!! As long as de car is well maintain, its pretty reliable as 4G63 engine can last very very loooooong!!!

Stormvolution 9,
Thank you so much for your reply ! Any idea what the price range for a Evo IV now ? I really like this car so much and hope could own one (white or silver) , to me no other Evo (the look) beat Evo IV hehe...

no evo come with auto except the evo 7 gta.

i own a evo 4.there is difference in every version of evo.there was a lot of difference between evo 4 and evo 5 6.to upgrade a evo 4 to evo 5 6 will cost quite alot and hassle,so if possible strecth your budget to get a 5 or 6.

evo 4 engine is the 1st batch of the new 4g63,so it was the weakest compare to 5 and 6.

g88,

Yaya... lan evo got his point!!! :_: Currently an original E4 shld b going ard rm75k-90k depends on de car condition!!! As for a converted E4 is ard 65k - 75k, oso depends on de car condition n how well de car being converted!!! A well converted Evo is not much different from an orginal 1 except for its pricing!!! A well converted Evo = 100% fully conversion!!! Including extra spot weldings tht's compatible to de ori 1, interior n chasis!!!

For E4 lotsa thingy oso is at de experimental stage!!! Besides de 4G63, de ACD system oso was 1st seen in E4... Lotsa owner wil 'dis-function' de system n use a mechanism LSD instead!!! Other than tht, E4 oso dun come with Brembo brake kit which hv been an essential part for de Evos since version no. 5 onwards...

Hahaha... But there r stil lotsa plus points for de E4!!! Its power is still 280hp!!! Got de aggresive look!!! Parts currently r relatively cheaper n available...

Wil ask other E4 members to share their view here with u!!!

In de mean time, lan evo is de right person to ask for opinion!!!

Cheers!!! :regular_smile:

lan evo said:
no evo come with auto except the evo 7 gta.

i own a evo 4.there is difference in every version of evo.there was a lot of difference between evo 4 and evo 5 6.to upgrade a evo 4 to evo 5 6 will cost quite alot and hassle,so if possible strecth your budget to get a 5 or 6.

evo 4 engine is the 1st batch of the new 4g63,so it was the weakest compare to 5 and 6.

thank you for your prompt reply mate. I still prefer Evo..especially the look. Ever engine have pros and con. As long not defective then would be find to me. Is Evo Iv around 80-90K now for a year 96 unit ?

before i get my car, i also think to get evo4, but the AYC on E4 stop my step. so try to look for good condition car...:). yes, now E4 is around 80K-90K. if below market price then check it carefully. got a case in sarawak, get the E4 on Rm70K++ 2 years back, kereta sambung.

stormevolution9:theres no acd in evo 456,i think u mean ayc

g88:96 and 97 almost same price region.

about the ayc,theres some recall on the ayc ecu on some evo 4 and evo 5.about problem,many owner claim that the ayc got problem because of the sound.the sound cause by wrong oil usage or the ayc system is not bleed properly when changing the ayc oil.mine got sound when i got the car,after change the ayc oil.no more sound till now,own the car 1 year+

g88,

Hey bro... Here is a link where u can do some comparison for all version of Evos... And this is a very informative Evos forums from UK!!!

Hope this help!!! :regular_smile:

http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_showmodel.php

wow...i like you guys man...maybe 1 day i can join you guys for TT or convoy...not sure i can or not since i am driving a very old proton only..more then 10 years car...very paiseh...

For me i own a E4 convertte, the performance very powerful so.
Actually i love for E5, but for that time out of budget.
So jst go to E4.
Although that is 10 years car, but its still powerful and look nice if u take it carefully( depend how u love to ur car) hahaha...

Nothing to say to an EVO!!! :shades_smile:

g88,
U're most welcome to join us even though u've yet to get your lancer evo.. We will be more than happy to give and share our experiences, technical advice / opinion with you before you actualy put down your money for the downpayment for your lancer evo.

cheers.

lancerevvory,
Happy to hear you're happy with your e4 !! When u want to join us convoy to ulu yam or hulu langat la ? hehehe

Don't hide your car at home la.

bb1-man,

Yo bro, where r u huh?!! Why not come in n share us some of ur experience in ur E4??? :_:

g88,

Yeah, B18C-R is rite!!! V r all willing to help out frens tht r considering in an Lancer / Evo on all issues!!!

Haha! Yeah, I drive a IV also, and I absolutely love it.

No real issues with the car other than fuel consumption that's on par with a 645 but when you consider that there's almost 300bhp under your hood, not bad la.

Sell the IV? Well, if there's a good V for sale, I might consider it. I was actually looking for a V but couldn't find one so I ended up with the IV. Mint condition, 67K mileage, so I just pretend it's a V la. Inside all the same wat, and I even have a V driver's seat :D

For IV that no brembo, V have it.
I thk this is most important part.
Now i am thinking whether want to buy a V halfcut to convert or sell my IV then buy V.
Any recommend frm you guys...?

And i like The V Wide body and the frond Bumper...Look like Gundam!!!
Hahaha....

Hard to say leh, since you already have a IV. Unless you get a deal on a) selling your IV and/or b) buying a V, I think it's probably a better idea to plan for a jump to the next (CT9A) platform.

Money spent on converting to a V could be used to a) speed up the acquisition of a CT9A or b) acquire a more recent CT9A, eg. VIII versus a VII.

My dua sen la.

anyone willing to let me drive ur CN9A hehehe....

g88,

Hey, this issue of MTrader got a E4 for sales... Asking rm66k... Evo 2.2k... White... But is in JB!!! Mayb can arrange for viewing oso if it suit u!!!

:_: