Windows Media Player 11: Beta

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Microsoft release new version of WMP, 11 in beta.
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windowsmedia/player/11/default.aspx

Installing it, hope that it won't crash my system, again.

guys, i uninstall this, actually 11 Beta do comes with wonderful GUI and some good feature, but resources hungry and no full support for some wonderful skin. Hence I uninstall it 2 days ago.

blacksamurai , VLC media player with Xvid codec combo FTW . loads fast , dont jerk or have those boxes thingy when rewinding or fast forwarding parts of video .

dammmit sound like salesman nia . lol

ekekekekek ......... mine : Running WinXP-SP2, Full Updated till August '06, Windows MEDIA 11 FULL, Internet Explorer 7.0 BETA3, Windows DEFENDER and much more ...... :)

http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/7912/sakurawmp11pj7.jpg

i've just installed it... so far so good... but i kinda hate this part (circled in red)... how to disable it? For WMP10, we can just uncheck it... but this one how?

wmp.JPG

wk1168 said:
i think it needs windows validation to continue with installation.. sob sob x 100

torrent got crack version liao.u can d/l the program there.its cracked by some pros.it worked 4 me using legit windows.:X-:

sakuraguy said:
ekekekekek ......... mine : Running WinXP-SP2, Full Updated till August '06, Windows MEDIA 11 FULL, Internet Explorer 7.0 BETA3, Windows DEFENDER and much more ...... :)

http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/7912/sakurawmp11pj7.jpg

hey.how did u enable the 'file view play' toolbar down?mine cant.mine need 2 right click the WMP icon on the left only can access the toolbar.:Not_Impressed:

sakuraguy said:
yes ..or press ALT ... mostly, IE7 and WMP11 dont have this enabled by default.

ooo.tq tq.looks like i m going 2 hv a vr hard time playing with vista later.i still prefer the classic XP.hehe.:X-: