See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Forced Induction & Engine Management
Which Management?
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="Force Performance" data-source="post: 3687132" data-attributes="member: 12467"><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>Quote:</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>Originally Posted by jinkl View Post</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>E-manage vs PS , price to tuning capability abviously i will take the emanage</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>PS price is over 1k rite ? isnt the price ridiculous bro for something that has not much features , the safc neo would have more tuning points also compared to the PS</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em></em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>but u should know alwiz , its the tuner that makes the car fly</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>giving emanage to a useless tuner makes no advantage over ps powersport with a great tuner , ps management i would say is a simple piggyback , maybe if u have a slight mild modded car then it will be suitable , its ur choice , if u have an idea of modifying , turbocharging extremely, changing injector and such, just stay away from PS</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em></em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>Qoute:</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>Originally Posted by Vteckiller View Post</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><em>poor PS kena burn...but i guess its true!fact!</em></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'">-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------</span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'">:stupid:The true fact is: Probably PS PowerSport often not the first product to be used, perhaps it will be the last tuning gadgets for those users listed as below:</span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'">* A nearly 2 years Microtec MT tuned grey Toyota Celica with bolt on turbo in the 2ZZ VVTL-i engine is a far compare to the perfect 240hp tuned PS management within 2 days jobs.</span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'">* A nearly 2 years Haltech tuned orange Fiat coupe with cams, T35 turbo & etc. [ vehicle had been towed many times to the so-call good tuning workshop includsive of a few times tow from Penang], Now being out performed by the PS 450hp driveability & reliability with original EFi system within a week job.</span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'">* A highly mods black Nissan Skyline GTR provides good idling and high rpm power by replacement of its previous HKS F-Con unit.</span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'">* A 1 year black gold SMT tuned Gen. 2 with smart Siemen VDO ECU gave hassle with lousy driveability & power also being convert to the excellent performance of the simple looking PS with 2 hours of installation & tuning services. </span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'">* there are too many of these kinds of tuning hassle to mention while they had replaced to PS since PS appeared in 1988 [during that time we didn't see where are the Unichip, E-management, Apex AFC & so on.....]</span></p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="Force Performance, post: 3687132, member: 12467"] [FONT="Times New Roman"][I]Quote: Originally Posted by jinkl View Post E-manage vs PS , price to tuning capability abviously i will take the emanage PS price is over 1k rite ? isnt the price ridiculous bro for something that has not much features , the safc neo would have more tuning points also compared to the PS but u should know alwiz , its the tuner that makes the car fly giving emanage to a useless tuner makes no advantage over ps powersport with a great tuner , ps management i would say is a simple piggyback , maybe if u have a slight mild modded car then it will be suitable , its ur choice , if u have an idea of modifying , turbocharging extremely, changing injector and such, just stay away from PS Qoute: Originally Posted by Vteckiller View Post poor PS kena burn...but i guess its true!fact![/I] ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- :stupid:The true fact is: Probably PS PowerSport often not the first product to be used, perhaps it will be the last tuning gadgets for those users listed as below: * A nearly 2 years Microtec MT tuned grey Toyota Celica with bolt on turbo in the 2ZZ VVTL-i engine is a far compare to the perfect 240hp tuned PS management within 2 days jobs. * A nearly 2 years Haltech tuned orange Fiat coupe with cams, T35 turbo & etc. [ vehicle had been towed many times to the so-call good tuning workshop includsive of a few times tow from Penang], Now being out performed by the PS 450hp driveability & reliability with original EFi system within a week job. * A highly mods black Nissan Skyline GTR provides good idling and high rpm power by replacement of its previous HKS F-Con unit. * A 1 year black gold SMT tuned Gen. 2 with smart Siemen VDO ECU gave hassle with lousy driveability & power also being convert to the excellent performance of the simple looking PS with 2 hours of installation & tuning services. * there are too many of these kinds of tuning hassle to mention while they had replaced to PS since PS appeared in 1988 [during that time we didn't see where are the Unichip, E-management, Apex AFC & so on.....][/FONT] [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Toyota Yaris 2019,White ,1.5L,6,082km
Started by
salesarena
Cars for sale
original WedsSport SA70 18x9jj offset +32 5H pcd...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG4...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ2 RZii...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL 18x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Sw388 18x10J+40 5H120 Rim Rims Civic FL5 Type R
Started by
aycy
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Crane Neck Wing Carbon Spoiler GT Wing Honda...
Started by
aycy
Exterior and Body
Honda Jazz/Fit GK Mugen body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Altezza
Dear Guys,
Planning to get a toyota Altezza. Any pro's and con's about this car?
- Which is better to get an auto or manual?
- What would be the fuel consumption like?
- Any clue on what i should check when i...
My car kena stolen!!!!fxxx
car found, thanks for all your help
Bride semi bucket
Anyone interest to buy Bride semibucket with seat rail for FC3S.
Recent Posts
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
SPPF: The Future of Automotive Surface Protection - A Technical Overview
Started by
The_Mechanic