just did some 170km/h runs on highway, water temp maintains at 85degrees, oil went up to almost 120degrees. Maybe the ELF 5w40 oil i am using is not good.. or should I invest in a oil cooler since I plan to go track.
bo jio!?
just did some 170km/h runs on highway, water temp maintains at 85degrees, oil went up to almost 120degrees. Maybe the ELF 5w40 oil i am using is not good.. or should I invest in a oil cooler since I plan to go track.
Ideally, the cooler should be located at hi air pressure area...like at the vent of the front of bumper. to take advantage of incoming air.
however, if cannot find such place, a small electric fan can be attached to the cooler, actuated by manual toggle switch to turn it on/off, whenever there is a spike in the temperature, like during traffic jam, or when rembatting the engine time....
i think i am gonna change my engine oil to other brand and put oil pressure gauge to monitor first.. how do you all place your gauges? I am running out of ideas on how to place them on the dash. Currently mine is oil and water temp just above the driver's side aircon vent there..