VW Old Beetle

bug wiring can diy one..u just have to know the color coding..u know the codes then u know where it comes and where it shud go..that is my next project after finish up the painting (dunno how long it will go..rain everyday..sigh~)

ah-singh said:
wah 26 k ??? mahal lo !!! wan an e30 wit a 1j inside ??? i ask my fren to offer price...how ??

ah-singh....yoo yoo
offer the price,n i wood like to hav a look woth the car...
any war,trade in with my kancil ? beetle ? hmmm....waja(maybe) also can

BV5015 said:
ah-singh....yoo yoo
offer the price,n i wood like to hav a look woth the car...
any war,trade in with my kancil ? beetle ? hmmm....waja(maybe) also can

hahah trade in ar ??? dunno la...i dont even know tat he even wants to sell his car or not ...hehe...anyway i shall ask him....his car is massively powerful la......wit huge pistons etc....

hmm..i wan to hav a test drive..if boleh neh.....
so far..i seat 2 e30 b4 only....1 is stock...lousy car..
another is cabrio....
never seat on modd e30 b4...
anyway...hope can hav some gd news from u...

encikmasen said:
how much ah singh?
hav to tell my boss first..since he gave the 'modal' for me..>_
anyone have the address of website that show the diagram for bug wiring? thank you

TheSamba.com
check it out

thanks vwmania..but i've got it from somewhere else..have some unfamiliar things in the diagram..but i'm not using it right now..better ask my mechanic when he's around

some tips for change ur black oil
Don't just drain the oil. You need to drop the plate and clean the strainer. it also gives you a chance to see if there's any debris on the plate.

Heating Tips
The most common complaint by VW owners is heating system problems. To solve heating system problems, I suggest doing the following. First, using a good set of original OEM heater boxes will give you the best heating because the internal heat exchanger has more fins for dissipating heat. Make sure there is no obstructions to air flow from the fan located in the rear of the fan shroud on the engine. Check the system from the heat channel up to the defroster. Mice nests and collapsed hoses can cause poor performance from your heating system. Make sure all cables and levers are connected properly and all heat valves are opening and closing. I also feel that compression ratio and the type of fuel used also can affect the tempurature of the exhaust that heats the heat exchanger. Back pressure in your exhaust will hold the heat in your exchanger longer and allow it to heat up quicker. A high performance exhaust will make less heat because heat is removed faster from your exhaust. Proper timing of the engine and making sure all cylinders are firing will also have an effect on heating. Remember one dead cylinder is like having 25% less heat. Therefore, it is important the engine be in top shape. One last thing that can be overlooked is air leaks in the body and cabin of your car. Missing grommets and rubber seals will allow warm air to leak out. When your car is in motion holes or cracks will act like a vacuum as air rushes past the outside of your car sucking warm air out. Your can maximize your heating potential by following these important tips. Happy motoring and stay warm.

oil temperature range for 1600 stock engine
180F to 210F is normal
230F is hot
250F is too hot

Get a set of flaps and a thermostat. It will extend the life of your engine.

OMG.. i do not have a heat sensor installed on my bug...is it that crucial? coz now tight budget ler.... wanna pasang all these gadgets have to think twice worr.... and when u say high performance exhaust.. means if i take out all the original extractor is ok ? because the original extractor got heatsinks ler...now still thinking whether to change the whole exhaust system or just the muffler....bro vwmania.. when we wanna have TT session laaaa.... looking forward to meet all of you guys

IMHO, i think its crucial if we 'lenjan' the engine everyday..correct me if i'm wrong..

one more, we live in hot and humid malaysia..do we need a good heating system?

encikmasen said:
IMHO, i think its crucial if we 'lenjan' the engine everyday..correct me if i'm wrong..

one more, we live in hot and humid malaysia..do we need a good heating system?

gauges r important for long lastting enjine maintenance...
lenjan everyday make ur enjine start asking for money.hehehe
must heating lar....because enjine oil must running cycling ur engine...

nefrideum said:
OMG.. i do not have a heat sensor installed on my bug...is it that crucial? coz now tight budget ler.... wanna pasang all these gadgets have to think twice worr.... and when u say high performance exhaust.. means if i take out all the original extractor is ok ? because the original extractor got heatsinks ler...now still thinking whether to change the whole exhaust system or just the muffler....bro vwmania.. when we wanna have TT session laaaa.... looking forward to meet all of you guys

every friday at shell infront of eastin hotel..11.30 to 12.30 pm...

shell ar? i thought petronas..but i went there once...no one? maybe all ciao already? but the heating system ? in malaysia weather? which heating system u guys talking about in the first place? is it the heater for the cabin or wat?

it is not for the cabin..
cooling system for enjine...
im using 2 fan (mitsubishi pajero radiator or blower fan) n put in left n right under gearbox bay..
so it blowin up the hot air out...
so my enjine is not overheat...

ah singh...u lupa my thing liao ?
did u ask ur fren about tat car ?

oh vwmania...so basically talking about the fan use to suck the heat off the engine bay laaa... faham faham... mine i think not using any except for the original ones... but when u add another fan means u are modifying the wiring wor... not hazardous ar?anyway anyone knows how much does empi stuffs cost (as in freakin expensive or acceptable) and where can i get it?

BV5015 said:
ah singh...u lupa my thing liao ?
did u ask ur fren about tat car ?

oooh yea i did.....he said sorry nfs.....not for sale......sorry ah......want a cefiro a31 ???

need for speed....walao...
than i diy lah..... m3 heart~!

ei,cefiro ah....tat 1 in ur frenster ? manual or auto ? offer me a price for it...spec too..thks
i takut later i driff,jatuh longkang neh....scard scard

VW topic....
yea..cooling is veli important, but so far i didnt do any for it....enjin life goin shorter n shorter..... just a simple pajero oil cooler only