VW Old Beetle

sure happy...lolz..
y so quiet ah ? no ppl posting neh....cum on guys..share some thing here

all still in festive mood..no time to look at their bug yet..still busy visiting relatives..hahaha

hi guys,

im looking for a cheap bettle as i got my own spare parts and thinking to build one, anyone selling please do let me know, very serious to own one. Thanks.

haiya..last time i want ot let go cheap cheap...now cannot already becuase i've started to rebuild it back again...

hehehe

but in the star (or was it nst) have this guy selling a 1.5 for about 4k...that's a good buy i think ;)

delimaputih said:
haiya..last time i want ot let go cheap cheap...now cannot already becuase i've started to rebuild it back again...

hehehe

but in the star (or was it nst) have this guy selling a 1.5 for about 4k...that's a good buy i think ;)

is it? which day for the star? anyone else selling his VW bettle?

wasai,,vwmania..u really alot of lobang for vw ya.....nice nick for u...

i need a pair of wipers (not just the rubber bit but the whole arm) and a pair of those black plastic side mirrors...

any idea how much would their reasonble price be? tak mau le kena cincang bila nak pegi mencari nanti... heheh

vwmania...any idea how much?

delimaputih....they have 2 arm with rubber joint...i think my fren had becoz he jus cut the 69 beetle..so i take out including the motor 2 speed 12 v..second hand costing bout rm150 to 200 for the wiper arm.plus motor it cost u bout 350 i dont now the new set costing maybe more mahal....the blade u buy new one lar about rm 30.
about the plastic sidemirror that is brazil manufacturer..
i bought at year 2000 costing me about rm 180 /pair

BV5015 said:
wasai,,vwmania..u really alot of lobang for vw ya.....nice nick for u...
not so much lar bv....just started play this beetle about 6 or 7 years..so anything i can help i help lar...
hehe..

guys,

i got some question, recently i bought over 2 VW bettle, 1 is just the body, no engine, no grant, i heard one of the VW player in Pontian (Mr. CHin, duno u guys know him or not) says the body can break to 2 parts, top and bottom, im planning to take the body and cut the roof, then make like the one in SS2 restaurant, how much does it cost u guys think?? body is abit karat... or can i use paint + brush to paint it myself?? any good body workshop to recommend??

another one is in running condition 4 years back, but 4 years never start, with grant but road tax is dead, im planning to put both of this in my restaurant.... anyone got any good idea for me?? i ll take some pics and update to let your guys see. Please do support support if my VW restaurant success :)

regards,
skyline86

skyline86 said:
guys,

i got some question, recently i bought over 2 VW bettle, 1 is just the body, no engine, no grant, i heard one of the VW player in Pontian (Mr. CHin, duno u guys know him or not) says the body can break to 2 parts, top and bottom, im planning to take the body and cut the roof, then make like the one in SS2 restaurant, how much does it cost u guys think?? body is abit karat... or can i use paint + brush to paint it myself?? any good body workshop to recommend??

another one is in running condition 4 years back, but 4 years never start, with grant but road tax is dead, im planning to put both of this in my restaurant.... anyone got any good idea for me?? i ll take some pics and update to let your guys see. Please do support support if my VW restaurant success :)

regards,
skyline86

wow a vw restaurant ah ??? nice !!!!wen u openin la ???n were ??? u are actually choppin a beetle for ya decorations in da shop or wat la ??? :tee:

i think that is what he is doing... vw beetle themed interiors...

cool! let us know more on the details so all of us can bug jam the place :)

ya, something like vw beetle themed interiors, but now still looking for good sifu to decorate the car, anyone got any recommend? i mean how can i make this restaurant success? i have went to few vw specialist...

Hello,
skyline86, i have about 5 volkswagen wordings (those on the bonnet) you liked them in your restaurent? I wish to contribute a bit .. heheh

Cheers ,
Danny

i wan members carddddddddddddddddd@@@@@@@@@@
u wan to do ur restorent by comfortable way ?

wht i suggest is,let them seat on the rims!@@@@~~~!! lolz
design the ''viper look'' fork and spoon~!
vw rim's crome cover for the plate
re-design the vw front half-cut.. make it big enough to eat and let the customer enter....(as a door, bonet on top, bumber at bottom)
glass..hmm...use some metal parts..with vw printing will be ok...
table...hmm...duno ler....
im sure this restorent will success..cheers~! lolz....
rmb 1 thing....waitress in GT Gal look

BV5015,
how to sit on the rims??

thanks for the recommend, the main thing is still the body work for the vw body, i have talk to some shops, they recommend me use paint to paint it... any other suggestion??

thanks thanks...

BV5015 said:
i wan members carddddddddddddddddd@@@@@@@@@@
u wan to do ur restorent by comfortable way ?

wht i suggest is,let them seat on the rims!@@@@~~~!! lolz
design the ''viper look'' fork and spoon~!
vw rim's crome cover for the plate
re-design the vw front half-cut.. make it big enough to eat and let the customer enter....(as a door, bonet on top, bumber at bottom)
glass..hmm...use some metal parts..with vw printing will be ok...
table...hmm...duno ler....
im sure this restorent will success..cheers~! lolz....
rmb 1 thing....waitress in GT Gal look

ben ah , u gila la !!! hey were u the wan inda kancil yesterday ??? tat wan usin standard 12" rims at da frount and 13" at da back ??? was it u ?? :tee: