VW Golf

eoj,

very nice car you have there....i envy u

no wonder i always see nice VWs there whenever i balik kampung...the other cabbie was nice too....not for sale ar?

145fan,

if the price is right.... i might sell. now i got a problem trying to park 2 GTis !!!! spent soooooooooo much $$$ already... probabaly enjoy the car for a while before i decide anything.

the mechanic also has a cabriolet... a silver one. there's 3 other cab owners in tg malim. one more silver and the another red.

eoj

eoj, don't sell lah, u will regret it. coz also i bought my GTi already, so cannot afford to buy ur cabriolet!

u can always park the car in my house :p

eoj said:
the mechanic also has a cabriolet... a silver one. there's 3 other cab owners in tg malim. one more silver and the another red.

eoj

Not to mention a tasty 205 GTi! Should go to Tj Malim more often for test runs......

hmmm.....what wud be a right price? no market reference la for these kinda cars. the only example i can recall was the funny green cabbie few months back, the owner was asking 17k i think

can i join the friendly sprint ar?....but me no gti...only a small alfa

Well can't comment on Alfa but as the VW slogan says "Drivers Wanted"...

Funny Green Cabbie (Is it Petonas Green) if it is it is a 2 liter engine... there is NO market price just willing buyer nad willing seller.. Good luck.

205 GTI ... its a 1.6 or 1.9? You guys shouldn't openly say runs cos it may attract unwanted attention.... hope to see you guys sometime.

145fan,

right price ? not sure.. like H20 said, willing buyer willing seller. a nice yellow one was sold for 40k last year. i think damien's was sold for 35k.... but both are beautiful condition.

friendly sprint ? well..... mine's a 2l 8v. if yours is a 2.0 16v then u should have a friendly run with Kookaburra.

there was a nice black 145 clover in tg malim that used to test with a couple of golfs... n we know the results of the sprints....

h20,

the 205 is ah fai's

What can I say Ah Fai's got a neck acquiring nice cars.....

eoj ... mines a 81.5mm so its not 2.0l. So now you and Mike are both 2.0l ... was it a big difference... by the way could you share why none of you guys went turbo of Super charge????

Kookaburra ... I am willing to sprint test with you. Not a hostile challenge just a competitive one.

eoj never tested with you before maybe some time YES?

H20,

mine only 8v .... how to fight with your 16v....even if yrs is a 1.8l. ah fai (choo) tried with his 8v (2.0l) but after 3rd gear , the 16v smokes the 8v. but can test anytime lah... waiting for u to come home. mike's 2.0 is verrry fast !!!!

i missed the last big GTI get together at tg malim. "roger motorsports" vs "richard motorsports"....hahhaaahaa !!

eoj

I too wish to be back soon. I am missing more then you can imagine. eoj as long as it friendly I am all game. I know you guys think Roger's the best so do we or ME in particular about richard....

I triend with Mike but I guess from then till now he may have done a few more tweaks... will be good to go at it once more..

After Tj. Malim maybe we can venture to see our friends in KB...

Anyone who takes the testing seriously should not join us! We all just want to have fun, but at the same time find out what else to mod our cars to soup them up :shocked:

If it ain't friendly, it should be done on the track with full suit, helmet, fire extinguisher, FIA approved roll cage and marshalls :fear:

eoj, wasn't the E36 vs Mk3 fun & friendly? hope Choo has stopped having nightmares! hahaha

Pray tell.

" QUOTE " eoj, wasn't the E36 vs Mk3 fun & friendly? hope Choo has stopped having nightmares! hahaha "UNQUOTE"

H2Zero said:
Pray tell.

"QUOTE" eoj, wasn't the E36 vs Mk3 fun & friendly? hope Choo has stopped having nightmares! hahaha "UNQUOTE"

hahaha, I will be cruel and leave u guys in suspense by telling the story very slowly. Perhaps eoj will contribute to the story too.

Scenario :

Golf MkIII VR6 2.8 (FWD, SOHC, 15" tyres, 5-speed manual, open diff)
BMW E36 328i (RWD, DOHC, 17" tyres, 5-speed manual, LSD, M3 cams)

Not sure what's the difference in weight but the MkIII is definitely lighter, I would say by at least 200kg coz the E36 is 1,400kg kerb weight (i found on the net the 3-door VR6 is 1,155 kerb weight).

Both cars have 3 adults inside too!!!!

....TBC :shcokedcamo:

H2Zero said:
the VR is not SOHC....? surely this is not right.

er....according to the spec sheet on carfolio.com it is SOHC, 2 valves per cylinder (MkIII VR6). If it is not SOHC, then please state the correct spec.

i think single cam would be difficult to manage a "V" engine.... it should be DOHC.. guys correct me if I am wrong..