VW Golf

h2o,

collected last week.... but as usual... its a never ending journey to actually get everything done !!!! gotta bring it back for somemore work. maybe i should trade it in for a new myvi !!! rear shocks need to be changed, gotta put back the aircond, extractor has holes all over..etc...etc...etc.

eoj said:
h2o,

collected last week.... but as usual... its a never ending journey to actually get everything done !!!! gotta bring it back for somemore work. maybe i should trade it in for a new myvi !!! rear shocks need to be changed, gotta put back the aircond, extractor has holes all over..etc...etc...etc.

aiya....eoj,make it savvy la...better handling then myvi wut...then u can win sso =]

continental_drifter said:
aiya....eoj,make it savvy la...better handling then myvi wut...then u can win sso =]

Better handling .... i must be reading it wrong. Handling is one thing the VW can boast. Its such a forgiving car. Anyway thats my 2 sen.

eoj said:
h2o,

eoj ... thats the beauty of our cars... never boring and never have enough. if you are selling contact me...(which I know will never happen)...

h2o,

i should have really sold my car and buy a kelisa !!! hahahahaa.... i think i lost to the below 1.3 class winner by 2sec (won by a 1.0 kelisa). mike won our class (1.9-2.5cc). i think his time was very close to the kelisa as well..... well there 's one more this weekend. will see how it goes......:turtle: :tongue:

eoj, my italian mistress was struck down by a stroke. She is in surgery. So this weekend I am taking the Golf GTi for the autoX, Fabian will be sharing the car with me!

It' still on 14" tyres, but I put in Mk VR6 front absorbers. let's see how it goes - just whack only!

eoj said:
h2o,

i should have really sold my car and buy a kelisa !!! hahahahaa.... i think i lost to the below 1.3 class winner by 2sec (won by a 1.0 kelisa). mike won our class (1.9-2.5cc). i think his time was very close to the kelisa as well..... well there 's one more this weekend. will see how it goes......:turtle: :tongue:

EOJ you must understand ... the 1.0 are nippy cars which is ideal for car park race. don't be dishearten. we will see how the kelisa perform once is over 10 years old (no disrespect to the kelisa posse).... anyway we love our cars not because its fast right... well not me certainly.

Hey H2Zero, I saw your car! I was driving my Golf when your car pulled along side and the driver waved to me (you know who is driving!). When I saw your car turned left into Padang Jawa, I knew where the car will be heading. I followed him to Richard's place to say hi.

After seeing ur car, I really need to lower my ride!

hey I am glad you like something about my car... Well yes I must agreed the car looks much nicer lower... yes the drive is a very dear and close friend.... if not I will never him drive...

So what did you do at Richard's?

gtis spotted in tg malim

was in tg malim today for the raya break....passed by a small workshop, there were 3 golf gti, 2 are bright red color with soft top. If im not mistaken, one with wire rims (BBS??) with plate no. WAV something

i wonder the cars are local or from KL. the previous raya also saw a beautiful bettle at the same workshop...this guy must be a VW sifu

anybody knows this wshop?

145fan,

the red with black top n BBS is mine.... fixing the aircond and fuel regulator. its been more than a year and my project "red cab" is almost finished. the tg malim shop is roger's... one of the 2 famous/imfamous golf specialist in malaysia.

h20,

GTi still at exhaust shop.... been almost a month, i wonder if its ready !!!!

eoj

eoj ... congrats didn't know you bought a cabbie.... good on you. I can see the VW Golf group getting smaller and smaller ... hahahaha.

Caddie - 1 year
GTI - 1 mth ...........so that only means you are driving around in your Civic?

H2Zero said:
hey I am glad you like something about my car... Well yes I must agreed the car looks much nicer lower... yes the drive is a very dear and close friend.... if not I will never him drive...

So what did you do at Richard's?

H2Zero, I didn't do anything at Richard's. I just dropped by to talk to your pal only.

eoj, when is your next trip to Tj Malim? Let me know, may tag along. Need to Roger to look at a few things before I decide what to do. Alternator belt is off to one side, and the boom from the centre bullet is getting unbearable. Thinking of getting a centre muffler to replace the bullet.

Oh, ur GTi needs to be out of the exhaust soon - for the upcoming event on 20 Jan, rite? Your tyres arrived?

h2o,

ahyoh... the amount of work i needed to do to the cab is unbelievable !!! the car was in pretty bad condition but slowly looking good. hope it done by next week so i can finally drive it.. still at roger's. civic is wife's car... me driving sister's wira now. trying to sell the e36.

kookaburra,

tires ordered, exhaust done... now gonna chop off one coil from the rer springs !!! maybe go over to tgMalim next week... if car is ready.