Vios Bad Aircon smell

ylkien

I have this problem with my vios. It has bee nearly a year now. Everytime i leave the car for >8 hours, the aircon gives a foul smell for a few minutes after starting the car... The air-con gas doesn't seem to have leaked as it is still cold like usual.

could it be 'something' stuck in the air-con? If yes, where do i check first?

Thanks!

hi your vios do u have add something "minyak wangi" something like amipur or other thing....

bro that smell could be from the compressor itself. This happen to me Myvi oso... better ask them to check on this while the warranty is still valid.

could it be something other than the compressor...??maybe the cooling coil or something..??

once a aircon serviceman told me, if u on ur aircon for sometimes, it will hv vapour or something in the car. sooner or later some parts will grow fungus.
try leave ur car under the sun for a whole sunny day with the doors open. c if it kill the smell

try turn off your aircon before off your engine and when u started your car then only on your aircon .......just my 2cents !

Btw now i also is a vios owner ^_^ !

I remember my mechanic said something about faulty wiring/ motor or something. If its a burn interior aircond fan perhaps?

it may also be the blower, right...??last time i checked, blower smell like 'bangkai'...