Used HKS Turbo Timer

whthong

Hi Guys,

Good day... Hereby I have one unit used HKS Turbo Timer for sales. Condition halfcut and perfect condition. Tested OK.

This HKS Turbo Timer come with Random Access Control as printed as the bottom left courner at the timer face.

Interested pls contact : Ah Heng (016-5200032). No SMS please....

Thanks & Cheerz.... :smokin::wavey:

• HKS face.jpg
    HKS face.jpg
    24.6 KB · Views: 800
  • HKS4.jpg
    HKS4.jpg
    32.1 KB · Views: 181
bro how is the condition??
if you dont mind me asking what is the use of turbo timer ??
i am newbie:rolleyes:
i am planning to get turbo soon and the guy say i shld invest in a turbo times

Condition good!!!

Why use a Turbo Timer?

Answer:
The shafts on most turbochargers spin in excess of 50,000 RPM and generate lots of heat. To keep your turbocharger's heat under control, most are cooled by circulating oil or water (coolant) around the shaft. The turbocharger's shaft is free to rotate at will and there is no way to stop the shaft from spinning after shutting the engine off. To dissipate and stabilze the heat in the turbocharger, most manufacturers recommend that a car be idled for a period of time after moderate to hard driving to allow the oil/water to take heat out of the turbocharger.

Failure to reduce the temperature of the turbo could result in the oil around the shaft "coking". Coking is basically the baking of oil, turning it into a hard substance that could plug your oil lines and cause oil "starvation", preventing proper cooling of your turbocharger and reducing it's operating lifespan.

ok bro so the turbo timer will help improve the lifespan of the turbo am i correct??
ok but what information does the turbo timer actually display that helps in me taking better care of my turbo??
and also i also was recommended to get a boost meter/controller do you have any thoughts on that??

Yes u r right bro... :)
The digit display in the turbo timer is a count down timer which your engine will be idle. For instead, if you set the turbo timer to 10 seconds, the turbo timer will counter down from 10 second. Then 9,8,7,6..... until 0, when the timer reach Zero, your car engine will turn off. prior to this the engine will still running to let the engine oil pass through the turbine to lubricate it. Got it bro? :)

Well the turbo boost meter is a simply a gadget to let you monitor the boost level during the turbo running on your car. This is important because over boost will harmful to your engine or even cause the dead to your turbo charger. FYI the bosst meter will attached to your vacuum outlet from the engine manifold. Is a mechanical type is the best. Boost controller is some device to eliminate your boost level so it will safe the engine from over boost.

I hope what I mentioned above is find to you. Happy motoring... :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 AM ----------

Bump for my item. Thanks for viewing.....

wow bro u really know ur stuff
bump for turbo sifu :biggrin:
do i need to get a both a boost controller and boost meter ??
or will either one be enough
sorry for asking so many question bro i still newbie in car modding :rolleyes: just hoping to learn here in zth how to upgrade my car correctly

Just get the turbo boost meter will be enough.. Boost controller is not really important if you not a hard racer.. anyway the boost controller is also not cheap.

HKS Turbo Timer!!! Special Offer for this 3 Days (RM70 Only) Not include delivery....

Come Come.. RM70 Only.... Thanks

---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Bump for my item.... Thanks for viewing....

sorry, but if i may ask what kind of posting service do u use? i'm searching the net n i found in this site that there is a cheaper price for delivery. http://pos.com.my/v1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/tariff/poslaju/emsrate.asp
i'm sorry if i'm being so cautious bcoz this is my first time to buy item from malaysia..

btw, do u have any paypal account? if u don't have any, i don't any other choice than using moneygram bcoz T.T cost a lot in it's transferring fee (US $20)... Please reply ASAP (your inbox are is full) .. thanks