Turbocharging a VTEC? Would u??

huh!! 12k!!??

wow......tts a lot...... can buy b18c type r 1/2 cut lo.....

wat bout usin superchargers n hybrid it in....... saw this white kelisa wif a subaru supercharger...... changed 2 L2 injectors, e-manage, L2 top mounted i/c..... upgraded fuel pump..... i heard less than 5k can do.....

sound like a RC car..... :rolleyes:

no la..where got? i lose to u in badminton twice what..hehe..where got strong..ur smash is stronger ma..hehehe..

k20a can put inside eg ? what other cars can use k20a ?

sounds like a pain in the pocket.......

looks like i hav 2 stick 2 NA....... not practical la.......

bye bye turbo!! sigh.........:confused:

NA also good..i'm driving NA for a while now..so saje nak try a vtec turbo..they say its g force is damn awesome..cant wait to feel it..

ya man, everything starts with the G is powerful man...

G-Force
G-Shock
G-spot (most powerful) :p

arghhh... i can't wait to buy new car... once new car selected, this ek will be real toy :D

blackhd: nowadays u loaded hehehe take your ek as a toy car.i wish im u..............

hahaha...... u guys ah......

i used 2 drive a turbocharged honda...... non vtec la....... i like lo n mid range power of the turbo + the lag....... hehehe

vtec is more on the hi end..... i feel la........ the 3k-5k range really sucks!!! tts y i m lookin at turbo but like a lot said...... $$$ wise is not worth it n wife makin noise oredi so NA loh.....

pls pls advice....... dun wanna tweak the car 2 smoke ppl but more for personal enjoyment........ ohya!! NA tuning of course within 5k

thanx!!

HanafyEg,
Was it your car in the recent issue of TRAFFIC magazine? The one with the headline "Carbon Freak"... Thats so damn nice & sweet.. If thats your car, i really need yr advice on VTEC-Turbo. Thinking of doing it too. Manyak syiokk la...

Workshop mana kau buat? Really need your advice. TQ. :)

HanafyEG said:
NA also good..i'm driving NA for a while now..so saje nak try a vtec turbo..they say its g force is damn awesome..cant wait to feel it..

hanafy...your car out oledi kah?....

one thing i like about turbo is the intercooler looks very nice at the bumper ther and intimidating too....no wonder brothers selling fake intercooler....

Glock17mm said:
HanafyEg,
Was it your car in the recent issue of TRAFFIC magazine? The one with the headline "Carbon Freak"... Thats so damn nice & sweet.. If thats your car, i really need yr advice on VTEC-Turbo. Thinking of doing it too. Manyak syiokk la...

Workshop mana kau buat? Really need your advice. TQ. :)
no..that's not my car..that is my friend's car..hidzir from kl..i think he's workshop and stuff is from ss racing and ksp..

udengfahlawi said:
hanafy...your car out oledi kah?....

one thing i like about turbo is the intercooler looks very nice at the bumper ther and intimidating too....no wonder brothers selling fake intercooler....
out already bro..now run in..hehe..bored man..hehe, cannot high rev and still low boost..

HanafyEG said:
out already bro..now run in..hehe..bored man..hehe, cannot high rev and still low boost..

bro, can ask if the vtec feel n sound is still there or not?? juz curious 2 know.....

still cannot rev to vtec point, coz my internal all brand new..have to run in for a while to make it smooth..when i finish run in i let u know the feeling