top speed skyline

Must try one day in 'fuel-saving' mode.. hehe.. but always tempted to plant the pedal down...

Sorry sweetheart, I dont like flooring the pedal when ur in the passenger seat. Fact of the matter is, i rarely drive the way i would if I was driving alone, when you're in the car. I remember flooring it big-time only once when u were in the car on Kesas, after the drift event, but u were asleep! Hahaha...
Kenny: Why dont u get some adjustable Teins'?

i was too tired and sleepy.. hehe.. fell alseep.. and then u missed the turning back to the hotel! lol..

I guess the last time i did one full tank to Penang going around 120-150km/h in between. Had to refill once i pass through the bridge. Anyway living with the King have to spend like a King too...hehehehe.

Best mileage i did on long travel was in a Honda Civic (b4 the current model) was 2/3 tank left when i reach Johor. Sure was a light footed drive there, but when returning KL i let my fren drive, it was empty once reach Sg Besi. He was driving top end all the way :-0

Yeah, guess if u want a boring car with good fuel consumption, get a kelisa or a hybrid car. But if u want an exciting adrenaline rush worth every burnt penny, get a high performance guzzling animal.

russwestwood: I am using Tein Adjustables..

Damper adjustable and height adjustable.. On the softest setting as it is... Sigh
hahaha

Sacrifices i suppose

pffft ext gate + boost controller + safc/drop-in ecu ftw :D

crank the boost down, run leaner mixtures and dont rev like a hoon to keep ur wallets happy lar :P cant believe you ppl complain about fuel, i'm paying like RM4/litre for 98 RON here and get like 300ks to a tank, woot go the high comp RB30. :X-:

good for you skyther, 98 RON is excellent stuff.. might have to switch, since i dont drive my car that often, im away most of the time.. from which petrol station do u get that stuff?

Ok, must be OZ then? Oic, RM4/ltr for 98RON, thought u were in M'sia and that was super expensive high-octane stuff.. I wonder how many RON is Shell's V-Power? Im a bit ignorant like that, just fill up and go.... :P

Yep OZ indeed, home of the boxy mofo skylines. :D

V-Power should be 98 I think, ironically BP is the only one who supplies 98 here, the local Shell outlets have no V-Power and Vortex is only 95 RON, meh. Instead of getting gahmen subsidies on fuel here we get taxed so we pay through the nose for fuel, yet everyone thinks it's fun having a Skyline/Silvia/WRX/STi/6 litre V8/(insert fuel guzzling performance car here) so they're still everywhere despite having to spend RM250 on a full tank each week ROFL.

Not like I have a choice though, with my tune if I go regular crap it'll just go ping ping ping ping BANG and bye bye head gasket. :(

russwestwood: I suppose for a weekend driver its ok. But as a daily driver, just isnt worth it. :) Definitely not if you work in kl/CBD.

skyther: You can get your car tuned for 95 RON to be safe. When i was back in Australia, my car was tuned for 95 RON and thats cause it was my daily driver and i drove it 4 hours down south into the countryside where 98 RON BP Ultimate isnt always readily available.

The detune to accomodate 95 RON doesnt really make that big a difference IMO.

Your car sounds great dude. RB30 hybrid..

Yeah true about the tuning, except that the fuel here is mixed with like 10% ethanol or something, but I guess when there's no BP around then you haven't got a choice :P Furthest I've been to so far was Mandurah, though I think I might make a trip down to Bunbury before the end of the year.

Haven't got a hybird yet lol. The RB30 head has been ported so I'm a bit reluctant to throw it out so soon, at least not until I have enough for a rebuild and forgies, rods and shaft, then the 25 head comes in :D

And also the head has been shaved to run a comp of 10:1, if I run 95 RON I have to bring the boost down to 5 psi rofl. -_-

Skyther: You're from Perth too eh?

Yea, i actually drove all the way down to Albany using Albany Highway and if you do manage to get to Albany on 1 tank, theres a BP with Ultimate in Albany town.

I then came back from Albany using the coastal roads down to Margaret River, Dunsborough and etc which is another good 700kms and theres a BP with Ultimate right down Margaret River's main road. Forgot the name dude. Sorry. Hehe..

Did you get RB30 off the Holden or 31 Skyline?

Sounds like a wicked car dude..