Tom's Fuel Map Controller

elephone

May 29, 2005
KL Cheras
Any members or owner here have install in there IS ? how you get the feel ? TOM'S malaysia have sell this product ? how much ?!

Please Share thanks

elephone

May 29, 2005
KL Cheras
ur touched is included ?! what i know is stock tuned in rich ,waste fuel all the time .

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ur touched is included ?! what i know is stock tuned in rich ,waste fuel all the time .
most of the cars are running slightly rich, this is to protect the engine itself.when the weather temp etc changed...the stock ecu still can compensate to the changes..

installing fuel map controller to the stock engine may saves you in the fuel consumption, but for engine protection wise. it may reduces.

elephone

May 29, 2005
KL Cheras
ic , thanks for your information .
because i'm uk spec weather in uk not same as malaysia

DJ_Tommy

Nov 6, 2008
i hav no idea. the guy from tom told me dyno is included!!!! go get it bro hahahaha

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
i hav no idea. the guy from tom told me dyno is included!!!! go get it bro hahahaha
to get the proper air fuel ratio, u need to dyno for sure....

simply tune the knob on the controller quite risky...u know..lean = less petrol, rich= more petrol...

simply turn d knob without dyno or so....the risks with u

elephone

May 29, 2005
KL Cheras
ic , because ask b4 at tom's malaysia he say no need dyno tuned ......
who are want to install this can help ask to comfirm than let's us know here

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
if u look at the website, its dun need to dyno set for sure...as its just a simple knob for u to twist

its controlling the MAF sensor...

so to saves fuel, ur engine response will be slow for sure

to get power, ur car get more response but sacrify little bit on FC

thats d use for the map controller

how to take the wira a/b roof out arrr
i mean the interior roof

i totally forgotten how already
last time i took out nearly the whole thing except for the seat belt pillars only

today i try to take out again
well, let's not mention what a disgrace it was
ehehe

can anyone teach me arrr
want to chunk in some superlon into the roof larrr