To all L5 engine owner...

soulfire

Just want to share ur experience using this engine. the problem, advantagess, pros n cons. how much the cost to whole convertion n so on. feel free to share. thanx.

:) :) :)
h/cut..around 2-3 without body part..smooth drivring loo :)

how much for L5 oto h/c

i think L5 h/c much cheap than manual don't they
:confused:

if u buy the 16v twincam engine.. for me nothing big prob since i used it from year january 2001... wat must make every month r to change the engine oil... no need to wait for the oil turn very dirty... so far no prob la.. aricond normal... the compresser always blown hehehhe always forget to turn off tht thing when when sprint.. ahhahaha for me L5 16v twincam turbo.. value for the cost u had to pay to get it

manbew said:
if u buy the 16v twincam engine.. for me nothing big prob since i used it from year january 2001... wat must make every month r to change the engine oil... no need to wait for the oil turn very dirty... so far no prob la.. aricond normal... the compresser always blown hehehhe always forget to turn off tht thing when when sprint.. ahhahaha for me L5 16v twincam turbo.. value for the cost u had to pay to get it

i vote fr u man...hehehehhee :D

i've heard there's a lot of prob when using L5 when it's come to eletrical/wiring.parts also abit xpensive but easy 2 find now.
manbew can u teach all L5 owner how to care they L5 engine

thanx 4 reply guyz... i'm still new about l5 engine. soon my car will powered by this baby. i just want to know about the problem that alway occour. what the suitable engine oil that must use? fully/semi sentetic or mineral?

now i just use perodua semi sintetic oil... change every month since i get tht oil cheap. hehehhe how i care the enjin? never maa... when BTSC still open have make some cct with fren there.. auto tht time... change teh gear utntil 2... hehehhe now manual... enjin still ok... turbin just once jam because not use the air filter.. got pasir inside.. change to Jb-det turbine... ok till now.. fro me if care the enjin.. take care the enjin oil... enjin work for u... so u need gv them better lubricant... not balcky, dirty oil... parts for L5 nor expansive... same like others maa...

l5, hmmm... no serious prob so far. easy to maintain due to timing chain that it used instead of timing belt. u just have to maintain its oil, but the spare parts r a lil bit more expensive than l2 cos l2 can use many parts from standard kancil such as radiator,a/con compressor, etc. damn smooth engine but lacks of pick-up due to its 4cylinder engine. good for highway cruising. nice engine to have....

manbew. how much do u get that semi sentetic oil. seem that , u had used this engine for a long time. do u used as standard engine or modi here n there?

time2drift. the engine is smooth in highway. While u maintain 140/160, the engine sound great n no tent.

heard L5 waterpump always problem?

is it?
how much for brandnew waterpump?

L5 got 2,3cyl or 4cyl,if u buy in terms of price normally 4cyl > 3cyl >= L2, the same goes to sparepart,reason L2 being cheap coz most of the sparepart cn use kancil…im using my L5 twincam 4cyl near 2yrs oledi…so far, I hv replace the metal head gasket wif new 1 (cost me close to rm400), rhf3 ball bearing turbine (cheapest I get rm450) but i heard if u kawtim wif chopshop cn get the tebo rm200-300…the disadvantages L5 hv r nt dat significant compare to L2,though L5 slightly heavier wif higher CG,but then it’s a newer engine wif better technology…looks great too…most autosaloon kancil use dis enjin…for absolute power n use less money,go for L2,but for comfort/smooth driving,go for L5 4cyl…u wont regret it…i even test my car wif two L2,1 hving LSD gbox n the other 1 normal gbox,both manual using stended turbine n boost,mine L5 auto LSD…mind u dis is based on stended boost wif all the cut still intact,in terms of accelaration i lost to the L2 hving LSD,but beyond 60km/h till 120km/h,the L5 hv some extra kick to catch up n eventually ‘potong’ those L2,nt surprise coz L5 gbox ratio has been tune for higher top speed while L2 gbox for pikap,juz wanna show u dat L5 is no ‘turtle’ in stended form...

nowu can get the new waterpump... 140 - 150kmh cruising the highway from tg malim to taiping.. no need feel ur engine wil blown like using L2( i used L210s before) .. petrol rm20...
my engine spec... L502s, 4e intercooler, 2 inch pipe, apexi airfilter... tht all... i get tht engine from a very bad xcden h/cut... the engine move abiout 30 degree from ori position...cheap ma buy tht h/cut.... but still ok till now....
i get the oil for rm35 for oil and filter... 5w30....

man10681. thanx for those info. Hope we can meet sometime for discuss about car n chill.

manbew. sound that u got the halfcut with bad xcident, but what to worry as long as the engine doesn't give major problem, rite? waa.. quite cheap u get those oil n filter. where? jalan ipoh? Hope we can meet sometime 4 discuss about car n have a tea break with man10681. hahaha...

from my fren... the oil r petronas... tell me if u want... all thing r ori item

meet up? ok if suit with my time... man10681... know hom already.. asraf... if u know him ask him about manida my nick in acfk..

ok manbew. i will inform u if i want the thing. thanx 4 helping.
acfk? i always browse that website. lot of info about perodua but i don't know how to register it. just see other people post. by the way, where do u live? around kl ka...?

erm... so little people use this forum used l5 engine ka..? huhuhu, so little. no gang. other kancil turbo used l2/s.

go to acfk la,or keiconcept oso can...register there...easier 4 u 2 ask question bout L5...ppl using L5 engine a lot r old timer...