The different in dash???

Driftvader

Hi guys, i plant to buy evo7, but i notice that there are some different between the two evo i saw.
The air con area, 1 is in the middle and another 1 is at the bottom of the panel. Is that the different of model?

yaya. e8 or e9 also got this 2 type of aircond design. but most of us get the one aircond at the bottom. so u can put double din player!!! lolx

The 1 that i want to buy the air con button is in the middle, the bottom is like small glove box can open and close.

I also prefer the aircond at the bottom. What to do, i like the car.

sorry bro, i hv no idea cos i dun drive the evo..i'm suggesting u to change the dashboard cos u like that car so much..

I believe you are talking about this?

A/C Control in the middle part:
http://postimage.org/image/2cgbr90x0/http://s2.postimage.org/nm3y23hia/evo_pics_interior_018.jpg

A/C Control in the bottom part:
http://members.chello.nl/%7Eg.vandebroek3/EVO/5.jpg

The first type A/C Control only come in RS Variant of EVO VII-IX MR
The second type A/C Control only come in GSR Variant of EVO VII-IX MR and EVO IX GT as well
It is not possible to retrofit the 2nd type A/C Control in 1st type A/C Control easily(You would need the wiring harness and sensor for Auto A/C Control)
If you were to do that,might as well as source for GSR unit in the first place
All of this applies to JDM EVO only BTW
Hope this clear everything up

If not mistaken both gsr also have either above, it is more related to the early and later generation of e7. Seeing few of my fren have both design with e7 gsr

There are one more type(Automatic A/C Control,Single Din and GSR only)
http://www.evolution-8.com/images/evo/evo7-interior1.jpg

So it should be like that:
Automatic A/C Control and Double Din(The one with A/C Control at bottom)
Automatic A/C Control and Single Din(The one with A/C at center)
Manual A/C Control and Single Din(The one with A/C at center,big black knob)
It is also possible to convert Manual A/C Control into Double Din(A/C Control at bottom,big black knob)
Automatic A/C Control=All VII-IX MR GSR and IX GT
Manual A/C Control=All EVO VII-IX MR RS

There are one more type(Automatic A/C Control,Single Din and GSR only)
http://www.evolution-8.com/images/evo/evo7-interior1.jpg

So it should be like that:
Automatic A/C Control and Double Din(The one with A/C Control at bottom)
Automatic A/C Control and Single Din(The one with A/C at center)
Manual A/C Control and Single Din(The one with A/C at center,big black knob)
It is also possible to convert Manual A/C Control into Double Din(A/C Control at bottom,big black knob)
Automatic A/C Control=All VII-IX MR GSR and IX GT
Manual A/C Control=All EVO VII-IX MR RS

Thanks for the info EVOFans.
The e7 that i want to buy is like ur picture.

convert the a/c control panel from ctr to bottom, urs original is analog or digital system ???

I'm not sure is digital or analog but is same with the last picture that EVOFans post.

then should be very simple.....just buy the bottom module and centre frame will do oldi.....
I guess u need to transfer the wyre from ctr to bottom ......