the 7 and the 8

Cow

guys, is the RX8 just a heavier, roomier, 4-door, NA version of the RX7 ?

good question! heavier?? not sure about that. i think it weights about the same. i'll let the gurus answer that. roomier....yeah! since it's 4 door....and fits 4 adults perfectly. NA version of RX7. err.....wouldn't wanna say so. RX7 is a sports car. strictly sports car. the 8 is more of a sports sedan. engine wise is course improved due to the technology advancement. handling wise, is still as good as the 7 or better comparing stock to stock.
we wouldn't wanna say the RX is a new RX6. is still different in it's way. the 7 is a legend itself....the 8 starts a new chapter. that's my 02 cents. ;)

RX7 and RX8 are different class of mazda's sports cars.
thats why the new RX7 is coming out. hee hee..

*please correct me if im wrong in anyway*

i've got a pic of it but i can't upload it. but i don't really like the 4th gen. that's in my opinion. if u see the FB, FC and FD, there are significant similarities in them all. especially the pop up headlights. the 4th is no pop-up. looks more like a pure sports from the 8. that's again from the prototype pic. god knows if it's coming out or not. rumors said to be 2006. we'll just wait and see i guess.....

Wualawey, everyone wuz talking 'bout FC, FD & RX8. Haiyaa, like this I feel malu with my old junky SA22C lor ....

still an RX7 mar, whats there to be shy about ? rotary power !

Originally posted by Savanna 12A@Dec 30 2004, 08:59
hey....no RX7 deserve to be call a junky. :P my dad is a big fan of the SA and FB. that's a hell of a nice ride man. i saw one in front of me with all things refurbished and i'll tell u that ride turns more head than a FD that day. and i was drooling looking at it. keep up the joy riding a 7 man....!!
happy new year fellow rotor heads!

hey aspec

i like your signature....hehehehe

yea i saw a lot of nice FB with mariah motorsport widebody kit... damn it looks nice

thanks bro!
yeah...those FBs are crazy ass bitch! they are so freaking fast they will overtake u as though u're still. u know what u're getting when u see a FB on a drag strip. :D