Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Brands
Car Manufacturers
Perodua
Suspension question on Kancil - really need help !
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="halteche6k" data-source="post: 939108" data-attributes="member: 78786"><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">Hi Kancil sifus,</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span> </p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"> I am having a Year 2003 Kancil ( the ones with Round headlamp ).</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">1 year ago, has changed to HWL Hi-Lo Suspension . However, now as i have a newborn baby it is too stiff for the car.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span> </p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">What i have done is already to lift up the HI-LO to the highest position which the rear part is the Maximum. However, over uneven roads, it is really bad and too much bounce.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span> </p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">Previously, the stock absorbers were changed to lowered springs, but the ride was really bad too.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span> </p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">So, is there the best SOLUTION to make it comfortable ? As for KANCIL , i dont really know much . It will be best if i could solved it with a cheaper cost which means can do something over the existing HWL HiLo suspension , but if there is no solution for this, i believe i can change to another type.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span> </p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">Note : I cant remember how the stock absorbers + spring feels like, is this the best to change to ? If i not mistaken, its also bad in dampening ?</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span> </p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">Ok , well i leave it to you guys advice... MANY THANKS and really appreciate..</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span> </p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px">:D</span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="font-size: 9px"></span></span></p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="halteche6k, post: 939108, member: 78786"] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1]Hi Kancil sifus, [/size][/font] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1] I am having a Year 2003 Kancil ( the ones with Round headlamp ). 1 year ago, has changed to HWL Hi-Lo Suspension . However, now as i have a newborn baby it is too stiff for the car. [/size][/font] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1]What i have done is already to lift up the HI-LO to the highest position which the rear part is the Maximum. However, over uneven roads, it is really bad and too much bounce. [/size][/font] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1]Previously, the stock absorbers were changed to lowered springs, but the ride was really bad too. [/size][/font] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1]So, is there the best SOLUTION to make it comfortable ? As for KANCIL , i dont really know much . It will be best if i could solved it with a cheaper cost which means can do something over the existing HWL HiLo suspension , but if there is no solution for this, i believe i can change to another type. [/size][/font] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1]Note : I cant remember how the stock absorbers + spring feels like, is this the best to change to ? If i not mistaken, its also bad in dampening ? [/size][/font] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1]Ok , well i leave it to you guys advice... MANY THANKS and really appreciate.. [/size][/font] [font=Comic Sans MS][size=1]:D [/size][/font] [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Honda Civic FD TypeR body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Satria GTi body kit / Evo front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 gts front bonnet hood with scoop
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Mperformance front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Re-spray paint color for Proton Wira
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Rim Spray / Glossy black
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Ativa Gear Up body kit / spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
JSracing GTwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 18x8 18x9 5H...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Toyota Alphard 2.5 SC 2019
Started by
aycy
Cars for sale
WTB: R34 GTT Carbon Fibre Hood (Z-Tune Style if possible)
Looking for the above. Knows of anyone that carries it ? PM me cost :)
[WtB]350 stuff
im looking for twin turbo,full dual exhaust ,and engine parts if you have please sen to
[email protected]
Buy at Super GT - Untoucheable Zerotohundred.com Prices!
It's Zerotohundred.com's third live event at the Super GT this coming weekend. We'd like to celebrate this by offering some of the best toys men can get their hands on at untouchable prices only for the coming Super...
Recent Posts
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
2025 Volvo EX90 Wins World Luxury Car Award
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
rvvvvv
mysdolphin
Log-in
for an ad-less experience
Home
Forums
Car Brands
Car Manufacturers
Perodua
Suspension question on Kancil - really need help !