Spoiler or GT wing?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

magixk

Hi bro n sis,

My Putra is using the stock spoiler at the moment. If you havent seen one before, well, it looks tame, small, gentlemanlish...let's just say very low profile one.

I will put on bodykits on the car soon and I plan to install carbon fibre bonnet as well. Since I'm doing such a major "overhaul" of the body department of the car, I must also change the spoiler...

But I duno to go for the normal spoiler or put in a GT wing...What's the recommendation?

Bodykit will be based on EVO7 but not entire alike. I dun wan Promote, since almost each and every Putra has that look...

and the most IMPORTANT of installing a GT WING is.....if u don trust the people,

i advised u bought the GT WING back......measure nicely and accurately the marking holes for drilling.

u leave it to the dudes do....they might cincai only.....come out a bit senget then bye bye already la.....

Even if u reli wanna get GT-wing, just dont la get those alluminium GT-wings... disgraceful. spoil ur car only altho every other part is beautiful ...

Get the black CF look or CF ones..

Thanks to all bro for the advice!

Ya, I dun think tha aluminium 1 looks nice...I also prefer CF 1....

Since everyone suggesting GT Wing, den which model is nice?

Do i get something unique, not common 1? Mebe sumting like "double layer" look 1?

I have one original C-West GT-wing. Its Aluminum but black colour. It's 100%original so there is actual downforce adjustment. I imported it & paid abt 3K for it. I used it on my DC5 previously but now the car sold i took it out. Now it's sitting in my friend's workshop. U interested?

i personally would say cusco's or cusco-lookalike cf gt-wing would look nice on a putra. make sure the width and height is suitable or else it will be like the one i saw last time, too high and each side come out 2 inch, like ah beng's car already, not nice.

Nitrus give some face to me ma.......mine WAS aluminium GT-WING hahahaha

taken out la.....haha.....so i have to buy CF sticker to wrap the wing la.....hahahaha

gohkokeng : harh... wasn't saying u also ... urs was black colour la. ahhahaa.. chill ! anyway u taken out ady lol

well, personally I never really liked GT Wings on a road car.

i also vote for GT wing

but make sure the heigh is suitable , too tall can hang clothes

V-Spec said:
well, personally I never really liked GT Wings on a road car.

i understand how u feel.. same here. But i hav to admit some cars actually look quite presentable with it..

V-Spec & nitrus
haha actually i know u guys simply meant GT-WING for REAL sport car only la

not for any normal car la.......right ah? hahahaha

actually gt wing installed on on-road car is quite nice.i personally vote for gt wing,get those carbo look is enuf though,unless u wan to hav the wing for downforce to make ur drifting more nice.