Specs Gti And Mivec

prozac said:
MIVEC can rev high because it gets most of its power from 7000rpm onwards. It's basically running on the hi-cam principle. Have less torque but more revolutions.

Higher displacement engines or tubos with high torque don't need to rev so high because the horsepower is generated at a lower rpm.

Take for example your signature. If the girl is jumping with the current large displacement at a low frequency, she is generating a lot of movement. But if she is just A-cup, she needs to jump more frequently to make anything move...

I'm nominating that for the 'Best Analogy of the Year' award. Bloody good, bro!

D*ck up! I mean, thumbs up! :D

safe or not at 6.8k rpm?

Gti said:
stock GTi optimum shift point is 6.8k rpm
no point going higher than that...power drop

just wondering... is it ok if a stock gti (4g93p) constantly hit 6.8k rpm all the time?

i mean... with on time basic servicing n etc etc and
without having to change valve springs or forged pistons or etc etc...

just plain stock but ontime servicing... always 6.8k rpm boleh kar? just wanna know how often i can do that before my engine k.o. :P

thanks~

i wonder what rpm is she doing right now..thehehehe

mivec cuts at 8.3k rpm standard,need to rechipped ecu to throw the rev limiter,but later all your internal will go kaboom,better change to forged internal ...
fritz said:
wah..almost 3 months ago woh..u replied me..good good! hehe! But to rev so high..need to change this n tht rite?
Hm..my signature clicked ur thought?hehe!

What about 4g93 convert to mivec? any diff with stock 1.6 mivec?
and what if i add turbo on become 1.8mivec turbo? any idea? Coz
recently i am thinking of i...... All Sifu Give some comment plz...

HondaSPEED said:
What about 4g93 convert to mivec? any diff with stock 1.6 mivec?
and what if i add turbo on become 1.8mivec turbo? any idea? Coz
recently i am thinking of i...... All Sifu Give some comment plz...

a) 1.6 convert to 1.8. Sure got diff. The peak power will (in theory) goes down. I have not seen std 1.6 converted to 1.8 on dyno figure ( I mean totally std - just diff in cc only) therefore I stated in theory there.

b) Add turbo ? Sure can. But advisely to set only low boost below 0.7 bar for reability concern. Want more, try forged piston and con rod.

c) Tuning, make sure you put in the budget for at least a piggyback to tune the hibrid or else you won't get the real power.

Cheers.

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Bro . Mivec 8,200 rpm cut . After balance maximum can reach 9,000 . Imposibble 10,000rpm lar .

hehe.. only yours can till 10,000RPM lah. :D

Oh...... TQTQ

10K not included workmanship is it enough?? haha joking joking....
dun have that much of financial.. see 1st. maybe convert to mivec only.
Oh ya! is it the rpm still the same as normal mivec after converted?
Will there be any changes?

the thing is u, rev until no tomorow also can....
but ur engine peak power may be is only at around 6K~7.5kRPM...wats the point?

niceputera said:
a) 1.6 convert to 1.8. Sure got diff. The peak power will (in theory) goes down. I have not seen std 1.6 converted to 1.8 on dyno figure ( I mean totally std - just diff in cc only) therefore I stated in theory there.

b) Add turbo ? Sure can. But advisely to set only low boost below 0.7 bar for reability concern. Want more, try forged piston and con rod.

c) Tuning, make sure you put in the budget for at least a piggyback to tune the hibrid or else you won't get the real power.

Cheers.

Add tubo on mivec u need Microtech to activate de engine . By using std TD-05H turbo there won't be a problem to set 1.0 bar for daily use.

Most of the mivec uses Toyota Supercharge piston . Forged piston can be use but it is not recommended because it is more suitable for n/a . Turbo use forged piston tak tahan lasak if u boost high.

what do you mean "turbo use forged piston tak tahan lasak if u boost high"?

you obviously got cast pistons and forged piston mixed up.