Seats

2 Old 2 Rusty

Gurus, sifus & guys,

:dontknow:Anyone knows what seats are these ? Some say that they're old model Bride. Any truth to that ? Or are they standard seats from some car ? If so, from what car ? :confused:

Thanks.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00363.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00367.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00365.jpg

my mech has one exactly the same. he got from a h/c shop not sure the make though

fuh...nice seat u have here...
i have no idea is from which car..:hmmmm:

Thanks for the compliment, bro.:biggrin:

There's no brand or marking on the seat, that's why I'm curious of its origin.

A friend said that it was made by Bride for Mazdaspeed, that's why there's no markings on it.

Does look like the Bride logo, doesn't it....

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/brideLOGO.gif

it looks kinda oldskool for me

yea that's really a old skool seat damon, but still looking new:biggrin:

Yup, they should be more than 10 yrs old but ngam lor, old seats for old car and old man driver :rofl:.

:listen: I like the classic look of it, rare these days. Sporty looking, yet comfy. Newer seats have rather thin cushion.:driver:

i think i know.. it's should Mazdaspeed seat.... I got saw 2-3 time of this seat b4... normally taken out from FC3S... or rx7 savanna FB3S

Know what, you're right Scomatic. It's from a RX-7 FC.

Finally I found it here: http://www.pandagarage.com/otherparts.htmlhttp://www.pandagarage.com/images/Interior/Seats/fc%20infini%20seats.JPG selling for USD 700 !

Thanks, guys. Now I know.:biggrin:

wat the!!!! USD700!!!! fuhyoo!!! bro yaw means u bought it with cheap price lo.

That's in the US, their chop shops parts are always more expensive lor. Like the Beams engine lantai also selling for USD 4-5k lor; saw them in e-bay.:laugh: Here different market value lor. For USD 700, we can get the Bride's newer model you mentioned, horr..

I didn't know they were FC seats coz most of the time I saw in the FCs are these; either in fabric or leather:

http://www.fotosdecarros.org/displayimage.php?pid=2460&fullsize=1

However, I'm still curious from which FC model coz normally the manufacturers do not install non-reclinable seats as standard equipment, right.

Could it be some sort of special edition or something ?

yea exactly! with USD700 sure can buy the newer model!

i also not sure about that, but like you said, normally the manufacturers do not install non-reclinable seats as standard equipment, so i personally think that shouldn't be originally came from FC.:burnout:

wat you guys say?

sorry,i hv no idea...need to move this tread to RE club?

haha forgot our damon taiko is moderator, good idea man! but the RE club not really active these day. scare no ppl mau layan hehehe:biggrin:

moderator no diff with other member la,worse is u cant simply type & post,hv to think twice...haha

It's ok, bro. I'll first rephrase the question before I post it there myself. Thanks for the suggestion, bro.

u r welcome bro

Write your reply...