S.o.s.

mileage 90k++ still okie....i remember mine is 88000++...hard to find sub 50,000km halfcut as its old liow....

why dont u try FF auto in selayang baru? they have few halfcuts n they r willin to sell the engine kosong from halfcuts...but rm2500...

I know FF auto, i go there also. they only got one 2.5L 1/2 cut with no abs, and an engine kosong.

There is one question I want to ask you so long when you first purchase the car.....hope you don't mind and has "energy" to reply.

"How you check/know whether the engine condition is so so or good" for your existing engine and the chop shop engine.

When I brought my mechanic to check the chop shop engine last time, he just basically open up the engine cap and look at it to see whether clean or not, and check the oil quality from the oil stick... I don't think this is good method.

law...the way ur mechanic did it is d best n fast way...
a clean engine internal means the owner change the engine oil regularly...which its good for buyer. usually thats how my fren check for engine kosong condition. of course another way is d mileage. anything lower than 80,000km is good buy.

Thanks Ong for quick reply.

Wei Kee, want to see how 2.5l engine (not half-cut) sit on 3.0l feilo, come and test my car.

law, how your car power now?

before buy this car, i actually lift the car and check the under carriage, the body condition are good. but engine bit wet due to oil. like most car the wet portion are on the bottom of the power steering pump, so i guess its was due to the power steering pump (cause the power steering pump also leaking). I did use MAG light and check, can't find any problem expect the oil.

Finally after 2 month driving the car, i want to get the oil leak fix. So on Thursday i send the car to my trusted mechanic. brought most of the hose, oil seal, and bearing. Take out the engine and only found out the block was epoxy in one area. near the power steering pump. that is where the engine oil leak.

Ong...still the same, didn't bother anymore.

Wei kee...when I bought mine 2 years back, also having the same oil leak near the steering pump and cause the bush of lower arm 'koyak'. So change the bush and power steering hose but does not solve the problem. At the end, only found out is the valve cover problem. Change valve gasket solve it. Think mine is not as bad as your.

Regarding the power, I don't feel much difference (due to my driving style). But somehow found engine having problem (mild vibration during idle) which no answer to me. Who knows, it may not due to reason of transplant.

you change your engine to 2.5L and only the engine kosong right? and all the injector and wiring, throttle body, intake use back the 3L is it?

ok, did you use the 2.5L g.box cause with the 2.5L g.box, the power will match the 2.5 engine.

I just transplant the 2.5L engine only, the rest are all remain as 3.0L setup.

weikee...law is in bandar utama...call him n test drive his car...then decide lor. i am sure law is more than willin to help. just dont forget to buy a mamak lunch....hahaha

maybe we all do a quick TT lar ... at Bandar Utama .. then we can test drive law's ride ... looks like more & more ppl r interested in getting 2.5L now ...

saw in Engine & Performance thread that there is a A33 2.5L 1/2 cut for sale @ RM8K ... any takers?

How much is the 2.5L engine kosong only guys?

Ong...Not bandar utama lah...is Damansara Utama. No need mamak lunch also lah...I will treat him TT for the comment may be...hahaha..

cgui....come come can have mini TT some where here....

Think of it....may be my car is normal, it could be my expectation too high...what to expect already 10 years old car. Mild vibration (very very mild) should be normal.

My wife Toyota well maintained 11 years car can obviously see the engine vibration when open the bonnet.

Clean the blasted IACV valve, throttle body and manifold...your airflow is uneven... :smile: