Rubbers used for drifting

midship

Care to share your experience with brand of tyres used for drifting.

I spoke to a Japanese drifter and he recomended me Dunlop LM702 for maximum smoke effect. Based on his experience, Dunlop Direzza DZ101 creates less smoke and has better steering ability.

midship said:
Care to share your experience with brand of tyres used for drifting.

I spoke to a Japanese drifter and he recomended me Dunlop LM702 for maximum smoke effect. Based on his experience, Dunlop Direzza DZ101 creates less smoke and has better steering ability.

Haha, you probly spoke to the same Jap drifter i did. Last Friday this Jap dude in SIC suggested the exact same tyres when Tiresmoke mentioned he wanted loadsa tyresmoke.

Sadly in Malaysia, we can only afford used tyres or Silverstones.

The combination I feel best is front AD07, rear FTZ.

i can only afford the local nct3/5... but not recommended... imo any made in japan tyres would last a lot longer... anybody share this opinion..??

nottyeddy said:
i can only afford the local nct3/5... but not recommended... imo any made in japan tyres would last a lot longer... anybody share this opinion..??

Not for Neovas! :D :D :D

neovas used up faster than local tyres..?? hmmmm... this is not good news... coz i wanted to get neovas for the fronts...

i heard da same things bout neova oso....der was a review bout it & its a soft compound type & wears bout 20,000km on normal condition which is veli veli little..correct me if im wrong..

eddy...

i use dunlop direnza for front... damn nice grip. highly recommended. another budget one would be kumho ecsta. also very good grip.

rear... max smoke effect? hehehe... i think P6000 like isky's or something like dunlop lm702 as mentioned.

offtopic....posted dis just 2 set off da mail notification...damn i hate dis feature...

eddy

i'm gonna try those nokian's too. ;) how how? group buy???? TFCC???
hehehehehehe

:D :D :D

Neovas may be soft compound, but they hold up quite well under the stress and heat of drifting. CSC confirm cannot tahan. :D

i wonder if put neova in front and S-03 at the back is a good combination of smoke?