Rotary Engine with MINES ECU

Arent these japan spec ecu's designed with a certain level of entry modifications? From what i understand your stock ecu is good enough unless of course you have some crazy mods and are looking to boost higher. But the question i have is- wouldn;t it be safer to go for a programable unit considering the fact that these preprogrammed ecu's eg. mines are preset in Japan according to cars spec sheet and the prices imho do not justify me simply plugging in some preprogrammed ecu? pls explain?

Dave

I thought the Japs are using Octane 101 as their fuel. If the ecu is tuned based on octane 101, wouldn't that cause knocking if u use it? errr noob here... pls dont shoot me.

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Oct 8 2004, 12:38
I thought the Japs are using Octane 101 as their fuel. If the ecu is tuned based on octane 101, wouldn't that cause knocking if u use it? errr noob here... pls dont shoot me.
:D Oh ya and that too. thanks signal

Originally posted by Anticlockwise@Oct 7 2004, 13:22
off topic....

Ah Pang, when n how much u bought ur car ??? coz planning to sell mine n wan to know the market price now la.....
rm80k standard..1992...good condition!

yours got what mods??wanna sell your barang-barang before u sell your car??hehehe...

good luck!! :D

anticlockwise!

whut haf u got in ur fd? year of make? price? i mebbe haf a buyer lah..

Originally posted by Ah Pang+Oct 10 2004, 11:57 -->
QUOTE (Ah Pang @ Oct 10 2004, 11:57 )
--QuoteBegin-Anticlockwise
@Oct 7 2004, 13:22
off topic....

Ah Pang, when n how much u bought ur car ??? coz planning to sell mine n wan to know the market price now la.....

yours got what mods??wanna sell your barang-barang before u sell your car??hehehe...

good luck!! :D [/b][/quote]
got some performance parts, after market body parts, accessories as well la... but planning to let go everything together with the car la....

but i still got sth left for sale.... Trust throttle body elbow c/w 2pcs Denso injectors ngam or not ??? suitable for larger turbo upgrade ;)

Originally posted by joomba@Oct 10 2004, 14:00
anticlockwise!

whut haf u got in ur fd? year of make? price? i mebbe haf a buyer lah..
yr 1992, price not decided yet la but not less than 90k, i saw some stock car also selling 80k++..... :)

oic.. my fren wanna look for around ur year too.. but more of 70k++ and preferably as stock as it can be.. minor mods acceptable lah.. :)

it seems hard to find a near stock fd msia.. saw one in motortrader for around 70k++ and gonna check it out..

Originally posted by joomba@Oct 11 2004, 02:57
oic.. my fren wanna look for around ur year too.. but more of 70k++ and preferably as stock as it can be.. minor mods acceptable lah.. :)

it seems hard to find a near stock fd msia.. saw one in motortrader for around 70k++ and gonna check it out..
ic.. good luck in purchasing the car... :)

Originally posted by Ah Pang@Oct 10 2004, 11:57

good luck!! :D
RM80k just for the Amprex engine right ?

cant wait to sit your car after its the finishing touches are applied.

Originally posted by joomba@Oct 11 2004, 02:57

hey bro,

rm70k++ is gonna be difficult man...heard there is one in cheras 1992,red ,got body works but standard engine,going for rm65k....also heard that the engine aint too good... :D

but i guess for that price you pay,you'd have to touch up here and there...replace this & that...and the rm70k++ you paid,will definitely NOT be the last money you spend on an FD...heheheh...GOOD LUCK!! :D :D

Originally posted by Ah Pang+Oct 15 2004, 11:38 -->
QUOTE (Ah Pang @ Oct 15 2004, 11:38 )
--QuoteBegin-joomba
@Oct 11 2004, 02:57

hey bro,

rm70k++ is gonna be difficult man...heard there is one in cheras 1992,red ,got body works but standard engine,going for rm65k....also heard that the engine aint too good... :D

but i guess for that price you pay,you'd have to touch up here and there...replace this & that...and the rm70k++ you paid,will definitely NOT be the last money you spend on an FD...heheheh...GOOD LUCK!! :D :D [/b][/quote]
I agree~! ;)

buy my car la :lol:

ahahha...

YES YES YES

BUY HIS CAR!!!!

anticlockwise,

u got what mods in your car??share la a bit!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

cheers!!! :D

ermm..... :rolleyes:
wait until my car is ready for sale then i'll list down the mod la ;)

Originally posted by Anticlockwise@Oct 18 2004, 12:49
give la sneak preview!!! :lol:

Originally posted by Ah Pang+Oct 23 2004, 10:54 -->
QUOTE (Ah Pang @ Oct 23 2004, 10:54 )
--QuoteBegin-Anticlockwise
@Oct 18 2004, 12:49

give la sneak preview!!! :lol: [/b][/quote]
how to beat your monster ? :o

hahahaha ah pang is pissed! what kinda harrassment is nick giving u? certainly not the sexual kind eh? lol :lol: :lol: :lol: