Removing Speed Limiter on L-Series

Apr 26, 2006
Anyone knows how to remove the speed limiter on my L series(L7) engine? should I buy RSM or are there any other ways to do so? and how much will it cost me?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Yo bro..becareful whn driving, speed kills...FC kills pocket..hahaha..
Pivot is just to read the speed of your car and cut off the fuel cut..
RSM got a lot of function, got batery meter, speed meter, cut off fuel cut, RPM la bla bla bla..forgot liao..too much thing..
Good Luck to you..

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
yup bro..for cost saving maybe u can find & buy a 2ndhand RSM.
about the cost it depend on item, but i think RSM blue is cheaper than black 1 maybe under RM500..

Good Luck

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
go for RSM, after remove the speed limiter, then can test ur car for 0-400 from toll booth or traffic light, hehehe..

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
Apexi neo i think now still expensive..rsm oklahh.. if 2ndhand rsm rm350 + install & setting rm50++ = rm400..

:)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
But all Apex product need to have a stable battery current if not will spoil it..this is what i heard dun know it correct or not.. hehe..

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
mayb this may apply to those Fake Apex'i product kua...

But all Apex product need to have a stable battery current if not will spoil it..this is what i heard dun know it correct or not.. hehe..

Just want to check whether has anyone been caught by hidden speed trap and challenge the summon in court?

Was caught twice in Johor bahru; once in oct 2012 traveling 90km/h at Danga Bay area (60km/h speed limit) which I paid and again recently in jan 2014 traveling 92km/h at kulai area (70km/h speed limit). Both time by hidden camera without any warnings.

I thought that the Deputy IGP in 2011 has declared that police will stop ambushing motorists. Will the court entertain our...