R3-Satria (gti)

prozac said:
Ok here are the details :biggrin: :

Date : 1/9/2005
Time : 9pm
Venue : TTDI Roti John, behind the TTDI wet market.

Contact persons : Crash 012-3898849, prozac 013-3974364
lol...how come Crash's contact is in bold while ur's is not :tongue:

GeneX said:
Bwahahaha!!

My new signature.

Crash, can u plz add the alignment figures and tyre pressure to the blog? So tat we can refer everything by juz opening the site.

Juz my 2 cents, dun shoot me =.="

Yes, that's in planning. Haven't posted it yet coz we're still going through other information regarding the SR3.

Coming soon - upgrade/mods and etc...

yeah, why is my number in bold??? and so big? Like damn desperate for people to call like that! :/

GeneX said:
The motorsport provide free tuning for the 1st time, does it include wheel alignment?

Or i can do my alignment at Mutiara Damansara?

YOu can check with Faisal about engine tuning. Unless you have any quirky behaviour with your engine, engine tuning actually costs something like RM90/RM100 if I am not mistaken.

Mutiara Damansara has the proper alignment settings, but I would go to R3 if I were you. :) Quality issue, if you know what I mean :)

In any case, alignment settings posted on R3gister already.

last time my putra have the smae problem.
there is a cable link to ur meter, after it kong, it will produce a funny funny sound when u rev.

just change the problem, the sound will be gone

GeneX said:
Guys,help plz...

Duno wat happened to my car engine, when i start accelerate my car,the engine or somewhere near my meter (not too sure) will sound "tik tik tik" non stop till i rev higher =.="

Finally passed 1k mileage d, then the problem occurs =.="

rickmoh said:
last time my putra have the smae problem.
there is a cable link to ur meter, after it kong, it will produce a funny funny sound when u rev.

just change the problem, the sound will be gone

Sigh..i sent my car to Mutiara,they told me they are not able to identify the problem,so i have to leave my car there for them to find out or else my warranty will void. =.="

They say maybe is manufacturer defect or watso ever la =.="

N...the most important thing is...i started to miss my car already... Sigh~~

Can't make it to the TT guys,haihz....

BTW..whos R3 park near IBM building everyday one huh? Everytime i forgot to ask.

GeneX said:
Sigh..i sent my car to Mutiara,they told me they are not able to identify the problem,so i have to leave my car there for them to find out or else my warranty will void. =.="

They say maybe is manufacturer defect or watso ever la =.="

N...the most important thing is...i started to miss my car already... Sigh~~

Can't make it to the TT guys,haihz....

BTW..whos R3 park near IBM building everyday one huh? Everytime i forgot to ask.

Manufacturer defect huh? Very nice of them. Hope they find the problem, dood.

BTW, the car parked at IBM is handsome_lala (who has gone MIA, majorly!), owner of car #013 i believe?

Crash said:

BTW, the car parked at IBM is handsome_lala (who has gone MIA, majorly!), owner of car #013 i believe?

Lonely~~I feel so LONEYLY..i got no R3,as my ride~~~wuwuwwuwuw~~~

Crazy d,gotta drive my dad's car for few days,urgh....

Crash said:

Ahem ahem coughing major... sorry guys!! I am super busy now a days.....will try to make it to TT or any other activities when work tones down next month (crossing fingers here).....

GeneX, yup thats my car outside TTDI, hmm do you work there too?

waaahhh.. according to the proton website all 150 sr3 sold already..

Yeap,my dad's company around there,work only during holidays n weekends.

The Mutiara Damansara guy inform me tat the problem comes from my engine bearing,takes couple of days to fix it.

Sigh...

Punisher said:
Hey guys, no one msg'd me so I missed the TT yet again. Oh well.

Sorry dude,i dun hav ur contact num.

BTW, is our accessories include in our insurance?? cuz is consider "stock" item,wonder wat happen if our things got stolen...?

GeneX said:
BTW, is our accessories include in our insurance?? cuz is consider "stock" item,wonder wat happen if our things got stolen...?

not so sure on this but another sr3 owner had his recaros,knob & dummy spoiler stolen few months back and he's still in the process of trying to get Kurnia to pay for it..

Deskerz said:
DAMn kuria insurance need to wait very long ler..
sad case..

heard bout bad experiences but i personally was satisfied with their service.. when my putra was stolen they settled the claim in about 5 months and paid me back 95% of insured value.. so they aint that bad.. not in my case nway..

Guys, here something interesting I found:

http://www.satriagticlub.com.my/toastdirectory/toast.asp?sub=show&action=posts&fid=11&tid=8208

Reading further down the thread, "You can also pick up some driving pointers from Tengku Djan, winner for this year's Millenium Endurance Race."

Wow! Faisal, is this the one you're talking about during the TT? Where can I sign up? :dancing2:

hehe.
my SA told me i can get my car by friday.
so Faisal will u be the one who hands over me the baby??
next time can join u guys for TT, trackday.
:)

rickmoh said:
hehe.
my SA told me i can get my car by friday.
so Faisal will u be the one who hands over me the baby??
next time can join u guys for TT, trackday.
:)

Congrats rick! :)

Faisal should be there to make sure everything is ok, but your SA will be handing over the keys and all.

Check your car thoroughly before signing on the dotted line :)