R3-Satria (gti)

prozac said:
You're really better off saving up for a complete upgrade. Otherwise you really won't feel any difference considering the money you spent. This is normally the case for NA modification.

tat's y,currently spending 2k + on my sound system d,cuz the R3 sound damping not so good,cover it with better audio :P

Nz project is going for the stage 2 upgrades,hahah...yummy..gotta roti canai everyday + no more clubbing nite b4 i get the upgrades hahah!!! ^^

Yea la...follow ur advice better,save money direct for stage 2 upgrades,dun waste on those small small things 1st. R3 provide 2 diff set of upgrades rite? 1 is cams and another one is bushes,sorry cuz i really duno wat's the use of bushes =.=" can explain abit? noob here .

GeneX said:
tat's y,currently spending 2k + on my sound system d,cuz the R3 sound damping not so good,cover it with better audio :P

Nz project is going for the stage 2 upgrades,hahah...yummy..gotta roti canai everyday + no more clubbing nite b4 i get the upgrades hahah!!! ^^

i know how u feel..the vibrating sound from my exhaust is getting more pronounced and the sound system is just not up to it to drown the sound.. thank god there's at least a so-so cd player that came with the car.. really need to find time to go to motorsports.. the exhaust vibrations or whatever it is.. is getting worse..

lude said:
i know how u feel..the vibrating sound from my exhaust is getting more pronounced and the sound system is just not up to it to drown the sound.. thank god there's at least a so-so cd player that came with the car.. really need to find time to go to motorsports.. the exhaust vibrations or whatever it is.. is getting worse..

What is the sound like?

Urgh...do motorsport rectify the dashboard? cuz its tweaking like hell even at 3 k rpm =.="

Now turn my music loud oso no use d,cuz the sound juz come infront of me =.="

Planning to rectify my dashboard when i doing my allignment at motorsport.

prozac said:
What is the sound like?

1) sounds like the exhaust mounting or something is loose under the car (a very non professional assesment).. sound is coming from under the passenger side.. turning at a very slow pace from kiara to the sprint hway.. i couldve sworn it sounded like the exhaust pipe hit the road.. but basic visual inspection shows nothing is hanging out of place..

2)yesterday my spirited downshifting resulted in an even mysterious sound.. one that reminds me of what happened when the insides of my ford probe's cat crumbled (now thats an even worse term to use) only difference is the sr3 had a hollow sound as compared to the probe's "something hancur inside" sound..

regardless of the this minor shortcomings, i'm truly enjoying the car

GeneX said:
Urgh...do motorsport rectify the dashboard? cuz its tweaking like hell even at 3 k rpm =.="

mine sorts of disappears when i hold it tight above the speedometer.. :P

the problem cant fix

man SR3 is very good car
but dont remember is still under proton
do u guys realise the proton quality really bad
AFTER 1 OR 2 YEAR
u guys will find out some funny sound inside the car. The usually happen 1 is dashboard sound.. is like something loss or wat.
the door panel also.. dont ever blast your STOCK CD PLAYER WITH FULL BASS AND HIGH VOLUME
U WILL REGRET .. U WILL FIND OUT THE DOOR PANEL COME OUT some FUNNY SOUND WHEN U IDLING YOUR CAR. OR PASS BY SOME ROCKY ROAD..
HOPE WILL GET A GOOD FEEDBACK. FROm proton..
im sure u guys will feel the difference when u sit into a honda car or toyota car and pass by rocky or bumpy road.

DONT SAY THE PRICE.. OK JUST TAKE HONDA CITY AROUND 70 TO 80 K CAR.. HOW IS THE QUALITY INSIDE..

GeneX said:

I know how irritating it is. I have one rattle which comes right from the center of the meter console. Worse yet, it is intermittent, so the SC doesn't know what to fix if it doesn't sound. My advice, learn how to dismantle your dashboard and DIY some extra soundproofing. Cotton wool seems to help; I noticed the GTi uses something like that in its dashboard.

Deskerz said:
DONT SAY THE PRICE.. OK JUST TAKE HONDA CITY AROUND 70 TO 80 K CAR.. HOW IS THE QUALITY INSIDE..

Honda City isn't perfect either. My colleague saved up his hard earned cash for one. After a few months, started to have loud noise coming from rear wheels. Seems the driveshaft bearings had worned out! How's that for 70 TO 80 K CAR..

Aiks...any 1 tried out sound damping product here? I tot handsome lala installed the auto foam? Good anot the result? long time nv hear from handsome lala d.

thanks prozac... how much are both the stage two upgrades then?

would it be recommendable to install them while running-in the engine?

Deskerz said:
man SR3 is very good car
but dont remember is still under proton
do u guys realise the proton quality really bad
AFTER 1 OR 2 YEAR
u guys will find out some funny sound inside the car. The usually happen 1 is dashboard sound.. is like something loss or wat.
the door panel also.. dont ever blast your STOCK CD PLAYER WITH FULL BASS AND HIGH VOLUME
U WILL REGRET .. U WILL FIND OUT THE DOOR PANEL COME OUT some FUNNY SOUND WHEN U IDLING YOUR CAR. OR PASS BY SOME ROCKY ROAD..
HOPE WILL GET A GOOD FEEDBACK. FROm proton..
im sure u guys will feel the difference when u sit into a honda car or toyota car and pass by rocky or bumpy road.

ok what else is new.. i've owned a wira,satria,putra and recently acquired an SR3.. and in between those protons i've owned a Probe,Prelude and an MR2.. so there are rattles and squeaks and fine it doesnt come with an eclipse cd player like some toyotas.. but heck when when u start comparing "feel the difference when u sit into a honda car or toyota car and pass by rocky or bumpy road" thats just ridiculous..

cant say the same about the other SR3 owners.. but i didnt plonk my savings on the SR3 because i didnt wanna hear "funny sound when pass by rocky road"
if that was the case my money would've been on the vios.. but i wanted a brand new car that i can drive easily to work and still can "play around" when the mood calls for it..

i respect whatever your opinion is on proton, honda, toyota or whatever it maybe but hell nobody in their right mind would be buying a road legal track car that came standard with 45 series tyres if comfort was the main priority..

just my 2 cents.. peace.. :)

finally got my no. 141 (one for one)
but haven't got my car. the SA told me it will be ready early sept.
can wait. :)

000) R3 ( Da Bitch - everyone gets a ride and ridden hard like any other bitch in town)
001) R3 ( Da Slut - our demo car and media star just like a regular slut)
002) Proton
003) R3 ( the show go-er - like yer average TV starlet)
004) Dr M ( yeah the Old Man drives one)
005) R3 ( the pampered child, trailered everywhere and on display in ENEOS OneU)
006) Prozac
007) Crash
009) Sousuke
013) Handsome Lala
018) Shaunchen
025) amosyong
067) Redwacko
074) Incube
083) Buahdurian
097) r0ok
107) Punisher
121) Lude
124) GeneX
141) rickmoh

lude said:
ok what else is new.. i've owned a wira,satria,putra and recently acquired an SR3.. and in between those protons i've owned a Probe,Prelude and an MR2.. so there are rattles and squeaks and fine it doesnt come with an eclipse cd player like some toyotas.. but heck when when u start comparing "feel the difference when u sit into a honda car or toyota car and pass by rocky or bumpy road" thats just ridiculous..

cant say the same about the other SR3 owners.. but i didnt plonk my savings on the SR3 because i didnt wanna hear "funny sound when pass by rocky road"
if that was the case my money would've been on the vios.. but i wanted a brand new car that i can drive easily to work and still can "play around" when the mood calls for it..

i respect whatever your opinion is on proton, honda, toyota or whatever it maybe but hell nobody in their right mind would be buying a road legal track car that came standard with 45 series tyres if comfort was the main priority..

just my 2 cents.. peace.. :)

well said lude. I, for one, am not bothered by the sound of the tires or exhaust or any other noise. However, squeaks and rattles from within the cabin is still unacceptable in my books. I think fittings could be a whole lot better.

rickmoh said:
finally got my no. 141 (one for one)
but haven't got my car. the SA told me it will be ready early sept.
can wait. :)

000) R3 ( Da Bitch - everyone gets a ride and ridden hard like any other bitch in town)
001) R3 ( Da Slut - our demo car and media star just like a regular slut)
002) Proton
003) R3 ( the show go-er - like yer average TV starlet)
004) Dr M ( yeah the Old Man drives one)
005) R3 ( the pampered child, trailered everywhere and on display in ENEOS OneU)
006) Prozac
007) Crash
009) Sousuke
013) Handsome Lala
018) Shaunchen
025) amosyong
067) Redwacko
074) Incube
083) Buahdurian
097) r0ok
107) Punisher
121) Lude
124) GeneX
141) rickmoh

welcome..

i read in the papers that dr m is returning a few cars to proton.. wonder if the sr3 is gonna be one of them?

Sr3 Tt!

Faisal,

R3 Super Mobile Spam Machine needed for this Thursday's TT. Same time, same place. Old and new people!

Thanks!

Crash said:
Faisal,

R3 Super Mobile Spam Machine needed for this Thursday's TT. Same time, same place. Old and new people!

Thanks!

Wher u guys usually TT at? I know wher is mohsin,but the other one,not so sure =.="

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome To Da CLUBz rickmoh!!!!:D

GeneX said:
Wher u guys usually TT at? I know wher is mohsin,but the other one,not so sure =.="

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome To Da CLUBz rickmoh!!!!:D
'

it's at the taman tun's pasar parking lot. exactly behind the new mohsin. if u still cant find ur way around...just give us a buzz..there'll be sr3(s) escorting u to da site! hehe! c u there mate!

Sr3

the stage 2 cam + cam pully + stage 2 superstreet exhaust can out perform 130hp on wheel?

Deskerz said:
the stage 2 cam + cam pully + stage 2 superstreet exhaust can out perform 130hp on wheel?

If that isn't bang-for-buck, I don't know what is!