GeneX said:Shit..i can't wait until the 1k mileage,already speeding at the highway d :P but not revving too high la..around 4-5 k rpm only. Current mileage nearly 300 km,still got 70% to go.
Kusa said:GeneX: wtf? i thought up until yesterday night, only 18km?
GeneX said:How's ur fuel consumption?
ninja_iga said:my review on the Stage 2 mods on Crash aka Vernon's SR3
"woah!"
that's what i thought everytime i pressed the fun pedal.
(Stage 2 cams and pulley + tuning on dyno, 12-13whp increase!)
"WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA da @%^$%"
everytime the tail steps out when i'm messy with the steering or pedal work.
(steering feels so much more sensitive to driver's input now. Can't force it, rather feel it thru your fingertips... not to say the stock setup is numb, but for comparisions' sake, let's say you feel Pamela's boobies thru her bra (stock) and then now you can feel her epidermis!
*ahem* moving on.
but the car rewards the driver ONLY when he/she drives her with smooth confidence.
(to Crash and my avail)
So: just like Pamela, when she's having her bra on, "still in control"
now Stage 2, (bra off) "losing control gaaaaaaaaaaaaaah"
takes an experienced driver to keep his cool. LOL
the sandy surface doesnt really help matters ok! For the first time, i drove the most oversteery car in the DRY! haha definately not for the beginner driver.
takes an involved driver to take it her best.
the torque range is nice, i didnt complain so much about the powerband, it's so much more user friendly now!
now, driving the car on the road is a breeze(imagine gale LOL). The feedback is direct, honest! just like a go-kart! or an Elise..
verdict: i want one.. *sob*
GeneX said:Guys...who got the dyno chart for stock SR3? what's the max pwr rpm? izzit at 6.5k rpm?
fordrunger said:hello.. do the Stage upgrades by R3 void the warranty of the car?
GeneX said:Prozac,can i send my car to R3 centre for the 1st thousand KM service?
Do the apexi power intake increase the horsepwr of our ride?

prozac said:As far as is owners are concerned, R3's centre is only meant for
1) Upgrades
2) Claiming repair/warranty on R3 specific parts (parts only available on Satria R3 and not other Proton models)
3) Tuning
4) Troubleshooting R3 specific parts
5) Alignment
6) Replacement of R3 specific parts
R3 guys, pls feel free to amend/add the list.
From what I understand, the personnel there are simply too busy to perform simple service intervals. Any (authorized)Proton Edar Service Centre should be more than adequate to perform your 1000km service.
If planning to change air filter, try to avoid open-pod and only use drop-in filters. Apexi is not bad, but I heard they don't last as long as others. HKS is the same. For longer lasting sponge type filters, you can either choose Trust Airinx or Pipercross. For paper filters K&N is the choice.
As for whether there is an increase in HP or not, very hard to say. To me, an aftermarket filter for a standard car is nothing more than a placebo. A Stage-2 engine upgrade however, is REAL![]()
GeneX said:Haha!! Wanna play with my current engine awhile more b4 i upgrade :P
The upgrades require any documentation anot? Cuz my parents dun allow me to change,wanna do without their notice :P