R3-Satria (gti)

Crash said:
Yeah, I agree. I do not let the steering go in any situation, not even in normal driving, although some are comfortable doing that. It's always a feeding thing for me. I don't brake mid corner either unless I need to trailbrake to balance the car, and certainly did not during Turn 7. I applied throttle as I would usually in oversteer situations. Perhaps I put too much lock on the steering. Who knows? :D We learn by mistakes, and I certainly have. I have a feeling it was due to weight transfer which wasn't done smoothly enough.

The next laps, after clearing out all the stones in my tyres and rims, were a whole lot better.
2-3 more track days and you'll be lapping with the best of them. Nothing beats track time.

faisal said:
2-3 more track days and you'll be lapping with the best of them. Nothing beats track time.

Toast to that. I love track days. In fact, I'm addicted. Hahahah.

prozac said:
Not my wallet though :p

Crash,

I saw the pictures in your blog... i don't think i can afford to really "lenjan" my R3 like that man... fuh so painful...

buahdurian said:
what happend to the other R3 that got T-boned by an Elise?

I think got it worse than me. He's worried now that the door frame is damaged. Since it has been given the R3 stitch-welding, would it mean replacing the door with a R3-spec one or try knocking back the current damaged one? Tough one here.

Needless to say, I am bringing him to the respray workshop in Sunway to have it checked and quoted.

Crash said:
I think got it worse than me. He's worried now that the door frame is damaged. Since it has been given the R3 stitch-welding, would it mean replacing the door with a R3-spec one or try knocking back the current damaged one? Tough one here.

Needless to say, I am bringing him to the respray workshop in Sunway to have it checked and quoted.
The door itself is std. It's the shell that's been double spot-welded.

I wonder if the damage would've been worse if the car was NOT double spot-welded.

buahdurian said:
Crash,

I saw the pictures in your blog... i don't think i can afford to really "lenjan" my R3 like that man... fuh so painful...

dude..can u share ur blog with the rest? url please...hehe!

Incube said:
saw u man .. i smiled back too :D ...just came back from sgti club track day, i tots i saw u there, did u join them??

anyway, has you test drive savvy?? i did test drive, didnt expect savvy have good handling and breaking system.. kudos proton!!
waiting for savvy R3 for my wife hahaha :D

bro.. sorry i should have talk to you lah dat day.. no i didn't go to SIC.. u saw my car? hmmm.. somebody must have 'stole' it then :D we were bored so decided to catch a glimpse on the savvy but no test drive.

anyway i snapped a pic when you were playing with the savvy.. the spoiler is really sick :p

beatnik said:
bro.. sorry i should have talk to you lah dat day.. no i didn't go to SIC.. u saw my car? hmmm.. somebody must have 'stole' it then :D we were bored so decided to catch a glimpse on the savvy but no test drive.

anyway i snapped a pic when you were playing with the savvy.. the spoiler is really sick :p
ah i can finally see a close pic of the CF spoiler...my bro/dad hasn't taken a pic of it so i dunno how it'd look in a pic >.
thanx for the pic dude! :D

Just for those who manage to elude the DREADED R3 SPAM MACHINA:

TT @ Roti John TTDI
9pm
Thursday 16/6
B.Y.O.R3 :D

yesterday around 2.30pm saw one R3 at 1U open air car park...
one of zth member?
nice car :D

faisal said:
You can go to any Edar outlet to do the booking . They can arrange the online booking via the Edar website.

The R3 exclusive package is the Performance and Styling included in the car. Wwithout it it's just a Satria 1.8.

so the transaction can only be done via online booking I guess...

hello ppl.

Are there any more R3s on sale? or am i too late?
and i've tried the edar website. it's useless. it has the savvy promo on the front page,
and no links to the R3. does this mean all 150 are sold out?

where can i go to find out? im off this monday. good day to go look for cars.

TQ

bb1-man said:
hello ppl.

Are there any more R3s on sale? or am i too late?
and i've tried the edar website. it's useless. it has the savvy promo on the front page,
and no links to the R3. does this mean all 150 are sold out?

where can i go to find out? im off this monday. good day to go look for cars.

TQ

hey dude!

nope...there are 28 units left n if u happen to be in klang valley, just drop by proton edar mutiara damansara branch n make ur booking there. there's a display unit but no test drive =p

redwacko said:
hey dude!

nope...there are 28 units left n if u happen to be in klang valley, just drop by proton edar mutiara damansara branch n make ur booking there. there's a display unit but no test drive =p

i been there twice last week, there is no display unit there anymore, the SA say R3 team took both the Satria and Savvy R3 back. but there is 1 R3 parking outside both time i went there... maybe owner is working there??

and last week on edar website say 29 left, but the SA say actual no. should be 27.
hope this number can tahan 3 more months, i'm saving money for it...