R3-Satria (gti)

blackpig78 said:
I am a owner of BMW 325 (m), dyno my car before-195bhp. My friends one even up to 210bhp after some small modification. Faster or slower i not dare to say, but feel proud overtaking car on the road (think that's the ideal of driving 2500cc). Also no matter how fast you can go with your r3 can go is still a proton.
Let me tell you a story------once upon a time Ah Meng bought his very cheap first car, then he met the right one, he got married and got a baby name Ah Gao after that--------baby grow up------school-------college------work(all togather 20 years), now Ah Gao is working. Ah Gao trying to surprise his dad by buying a new car, when he show his father the so call new car. yup! is accactly the one that Ah Meng bought when Ah Gao is still a baby, the difference is the even worst material that they have "improve", and a bit of change on the body kit with a funny exhausts(sound funny too), End.
Think everyone know what car am i talking about right, unless you still wanted to act blur.That tell you they are not moving for atlease 20 years, tell me i will buy there product tell me they care about the market and improve on there product, tell me they worst our support.
After all, R3 is still a piece of junk for those who know car. For those who doesn't, I'm sorry and i'm not talking to you.
Think that r3 is targeting on lala, right?lala

wah... one is not enough... must post two... thanks for the constructive and so call productive post... u r a "blackpig"... u r rite... that's your nick...

here to share and to make friend not enermy

Don,t keep on bugging my nick lah, that make you look st.........ok. please.

blackpig78 said:
I am a owner of BMW 325 (m), dyno my car before-195bhp. My friends one even up to 210bhp after some small modification. Faster or slower i not dare to say, but feel proud overtaking car on the road (think that's the ideal of driving 2500cc). Also no matter how fast you can go with your r3 can go is still a proton.
Let me tell you a story------once upon a time Ah Meng bought his very cheap first car, then he met the right one, he got married and got a baby name Ah Gao after that--------baby grow up------school-------college------work(all togather 20 years), now Ah Gao is working. Ah Gao trying to surprise his dad by buying a new car, when he show his father the so call new car. yup! is accactly the one that Ah Meng bought when Ah Gao is still a baby, the difference is the even worst material that they have "improve", and a bit of change on the body kit with a funny exhausts(sound funny too), End.
Think everyone know what car am i talking about right, unless you still wanted to act blur.That tell you they are not moving for atlease 20 years, tell me i will buy there product tell me they care about the market and improve on there product, tell me they worst our support.
After all, R3 is still a piece of junk for those who know car. For those who doesn't, I'm sorry and i'm not talking to you.

HAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHHAHA... what is this? Comedy Club or what?

I'm gonna compile all these comments and publish a book.

Haahahahah.. where are these people from? Tatooine?

Definitely spices up the thread though.

P/S: We know car, we know car! You don't believe ah? We know car one you know? We not lala!

blackpig78 said:
Don,t keep on bugging my nick lah, that make you look st.........ok. please.

bugging your nick... it's a free country rite... anyway... u r "blackpig" rite... that's your nick...

ha..ha.., you still choose to look chi.......afterall, what can i do? i admit defeat. ^_^

Crash said:
HAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHHAHA... what is this? Comedy Club or what?

I'm gonna compile all these comments and publish a book.

Haahahahah.. where are these people from? Tatooine?

Definitely spices up the thread though.

P/S: We know car, we know car! You don't believe ah? We know car one you know? We not lala!

Crash,

Good one........BTW, will be joining you and Prozac at the track this saturday.....

Blackpig78,

All I wanna say is that "MY OWN MONEY, MY OWN CHOICE, MY OWN PROBLEM....."

Based on your posting, it's a waste of time for me, and also insulting my intelligence.

People here come and share knowledge and experience, and helping others become better.

You are clearly the opposite, so go find new friends elsewhere.

what is the use if u have a bmw but smoked by a proton car...muhahaha better by kancil oni...

blackpig78 said:

Yippee....we have lala financial analyst, lala engineers, lala pilots, lala ROYALTY???
May the lala be with you

Back to my miserable life of analysing figures, someone pls kill me.......

haha.. please don't get offented

Don't get me wrong joe, i just wanna share what i have in my mind and i'm still open for opinion. Not trying to insult or offend anyone here(sorry if i did), we all like car, that's why we are here. And btw i don't mine if smoke by potong, cause i know that they're faster powed by 4g63 but i'm still driving a bm,who care.
And guy! know what! thank for those who share they knowledgeble recommentation, appreciate that.

lala does't mean what you do, is who you are

you are right, not saying that you're a proffessional then you're not lala. It's base on your dress code ok. Mean you can look like once if you salah bakai baju or got funny cheapsket shape blue tooth hand free unit on your ear(make in taiwan), when you drink tea with friend at mamak store, be careful my friends.

guys, plz... peace n drive...

u got ur money to buy BMW,
u enjoy ur BMW...

he got money but dun wan to buy BMW but a R3 to have fun in tracks or enjoy the driving feel on the road....

so wats the point u cucuk me i cucuk u? :D
R3 have different market... dun compare ur BMW with this R3 by just dynoed, try to get a spin with R3 in the track than u know... see how many seconds/minutes u left behind...

for me, R3 really impressed me, the ability of performance n controling in a track as a stock car....
but not hardcored setting n u still feel comfort on ur daily drive...

so? ppl have money bought R3, play in the track, come out change tyres, change brake pads change clutch, fully services.... spend thoudsands on his car after every track days....
his $ his liking ma....

wat 4 u guys blam ppl here? dun tell me u own a luxurius car, but
got problem tat time keep bugging said expensive la this la tat... every oil change also sakit hati la...
so? ur $ we dun care....

shut up n drive ur own car, dun bugging ppl...

stupid fellow only compare R3 with BMW...
why not u go Fxxk ppl who bought ferarri but not Rolls Royes?
who compared R3 with satria also stupid, e46 n M3 also 3 series lo, then why ppl spend so much to get a M3?

so are u stupid....?
peace peace

don't get offented

I'm completely agree on that, you buy your r3 i drive my bm. But i just wanna to voice out something that it mine make your thing twice.
The reason why i don't support them is to make them move forward, don't keep on facelift the own model and move on(old product + no customer = change model). Imagine! satria on the market since when and they will still here for how long? Just give my old friend some rest and move on please.potong.please.
If one day potong make a good car, i'll buy me first protong and feel proud for it. i hope.

i just hate that if somebody making comments like "why buy RM80k car if you can a 40k 2nd hand car and use the balance to mod kau"

HELLOOOOOOOOOOOO it's not like you are paying the full amount in CASH.. if u buy RM40k car then where to dig another 40k for mods? apply personal loan? :mad:

no, im not defending proton.. is just that i hate comments like this

blackpig78 said:
I'm completely agree on that, you buy your r3 i drive my bm. But i just wanna to voice out something that it mine make your thing twice.
The reason why i don't support them is to make them move forward, don't keep on facelift the own model and move on(old product + no customer = change model). Imagine! satria on the market since when and they will still here for how long? Just give my old friend some rest and move on please.potong.please.
If one day potong make a good car, i'll buy me first protong and feel proud for it. i hope.

something wrong with your computer or your typing i guest... claiming not offending people... it's proton not protong brader... go and and play with your bmw... next time please read the previous posting before posting any of your so call "BMW Owner" opinion... ya lor... u r a "blackpig" rite... that's your nick...

This thread has once again plummetted (nosedived without a parachute, more like) into the very unknown depths of motoring junk – devoid of purpose, rhyme and reason. More pointless comments without understanding the concept behind the SR3. More empty talk about who smokes who. More comparisons with cars which are not in the same market, category and target group of buyers. More shoitte about shoddy Protons and how we are driving around 20-years worth of mechanical crap. More accusations that the SR3 is a mere slap-on job and that the boys at R3 do nothing but copy others, have frequent tea breaks and do not know two shits about making cars, let alone performance cars.

The SR3 is an affordable performance-based car. Notice the word 'affordable'. Nothing comes close to this price-to-performance ratio. Not even a Korean car with a sporty bodykit. Or a Nismo Sentra. Or for those totally unfamiliar with the concept - an Avanza, MyVI or a 20-year old M3.

If you are not brash, boisterous, remotely passionate about driving, DO NOT BUY the SR3.

If you think you want a car with more refinement (i.e. quieter, smoother ride), bling-bling, electronic gadgetry and passive safety features, DO NOT BUY the SR3.

Whatever slags, cheeky below-the-belt attacks that go on in this thread does nothing to discourage nor change the minds of owners who are enjoying the car from Day 1. Especially those who have a fulfilling smile when they take a sharp right/left at 190km/h in 4th.

It's too easy to just talk. It's unending. You can talk to your heart's content, but know this – the SR3 isn't a talker. Hell, it isn't even a listener. It screams! It screams "Drive me baby! Drive me harder, you bitch!" And its compelling. Every time.

Naysayers behold. You DO NOT KNOW what you are missing.

May The Force Be With You.

I am a owner of BMW 318 (A), dyno my car before-87bhp. My friends one also get the same, stock standard maa. I not dare to say my car fast, but feel proud overtaking car like big brother 325 and 328 on the road, I only have 1998cc, but when pek corner that time their ball ball shrink so I overtake loh, inside line or outside line also can. Also no matter how fast car can go it's only as fast the lunatic behind the wheel.

To all you naysayers. Yeah you, Pig

What crap are you posting la. In my case I drive a Satria R3 ocassionally (Kick ass company Car) I also have a Kelisa ( which kicks ass) And my AE 86 ( which kicks even more ass ..sideways somemore) Not too mention my family's Audi S4 Avant . oh ya .. and my brother's XJR. I drive em all and I love em all . For their own special reasons. But since I luv the SR3 means I don't know about cars laa.

You say the R3 are for people who don't know cars.. well that just means you don't know all about cars then..

You like your beemer so much.. so be it. Don't bash people for lovin their cars

And you know what? your beloved beemer may be faster than my Satria R3 (160bhp only 220 km/h only) in a straight line but I'll bet my bloody fat white cat that my Audi ( boosted to 330bhp max out 255km/h +) will smoke ur "Ultimate Driving Machine" any day.

Like my friends like to say... Bring It ON!!!!"

disclaimer. I write this as an individual car nut. This posting in no way represents the views of my employers and superiors.

faisal... how come u got stage2 160bhp jo? :D

do own car only la... :D

blackpig78 said:
Good for you. But do understand that different people have different perception of a "good car". One man's meat, another man's poison. Spit poison at people and expect people to spit back at you. You can voice your opinions, but do it in a way which is acceptable to the ZTH community. As you can see, your previous posts are not exactly the most popular, even if you were half right. If you were humble and tried to learn more about the car and its makers, then you might get more respect. But shove your weight around by going, "My BMW 325 is better than a Proton 1.8", try posting that in a BMW forum and you'll probably get laughed at as well.

question...

when you send your r3 to proton edar for service...

-is there a specific r3 technician to handle it or any proton foreman will service it?

-if there is an r3 technician, are they available in all proton edar outlets?

-when is stage 2 and 3 coming out?

-can you upgrade to stage 2 and 3 at any proton edar outlets?

i'am very interested in the r3 and wondering about the after sales service.......