R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by buahdurian@Mar 23 2005, 12:57
Does anybody have Revolution address or contact number. i'm thinking of going for balancing and alignment once i get my car... please... anybody?
[snapback]833590[/snapback]​

buah-D,

Revo's contact: 7784 8612. You can also call Danesh directly on his mobile: 012-2932395

Sam is the alignment pro. Tell him Vernon sent you. He'll give u a good deal :) If you drive an SR3 there, you'll get the exact discounted price as all of us. Cheers!

Does anybody have Revolution address or contact number. i'm thinking of going for balancing and alignment once i get my car... please... anybody?

Stage 2 consists of a set of high-cams (billet and not regrinds, as I understand), ported head, high performance plug cables and cam pulleys. Stage 2 engine upgrades will be complemented by a suspension bushes upgrade, inclusive of the newly developed bumpsteer kit.

140bhp atw.

Price should be in the vicinity of RM5,000 incl. of installation/tuning. Speak to Faisal for more info.

thanks Crash... :) one more thing... if i'm not mistaken u r using radiostar alarm rite? do u also have their contact number / address? how is it? are they good? :huh:

Motorsports Division are also doing alignment service for all Satria R3 in Klang Valley. But you are free to do it anywhere you want. Just keep it to the std spec as reccomended and set by Tengku Djan and the car should handle as advertised.

In case you've forgotten it's

Front
Camber: -0.5' perside
Toe : -0.25mm perside

Rear
Camber: -1' per side
Toe : 2mm perside

Some of you may find these strange if you're used to massive camber setting and such. But you should also know that to get the right steering feel and effort.

Thank You.

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 23 2005, 13:42

Stage 2 consists of a set of high-cams (billet and not regrinds, as I understand), ported head, high performance plug cables and cam pulleys. Stage 2 engine upgrades will be complemented by a suspension bushes upgrade, inclusive of the newly developed bumpsteer kit.

140bhp atw.

Price should be in the vicinity of RM5,000 incl. of installation/tuning. Speak to Faisal for more info.
[snapback]833730[/snapback]​

Whoa whoa.. not RM5k for all mind you. We talkin real deal 140bhp at wheels with billet cams

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 23 2005, 14:21 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 23 2005, 14:21 )
--QuoteBegin-buahdurian
@Mar 23 2005, 12:57

Motorsports Division are also doing alignment service for all Satria R3 in Klang Valley. But you are free to do it anywhere you want. Just keep it to the std spec as reccomended and set by Tengku Djan and the car should handle as advertised.

Front

Rear

Some of you may find these strange if you're used to massive camber setting and such. But you should also know that to get the right steering feel and effort.

Thank You.
[snapback]833819[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

oh ok... that's great... but is it expensive? do you guys also have servicing?

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 23 2005, 14:24 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 23 2005, 14:24 )
--QuoteBegin-Crash
@Mar 23 2005, 13:42

140bhp atw.

Whoa whoa.. not RM5k for all mind you. We talkin real deal 140bhp at wheels with billet cams
[snapback]833826[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

so it's gonna be more than RM5k?

:ph34r:

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 23 2005, 14:24 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 23 2005, 14:24 )
--QuoteBegin-Crash

140bhp atw.

[/b][/quote]

Aiks, but i was told it was during the TT. Hmmm...more clarification requested!

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 23 2005, 17:15 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Mar 23 2005, 17:15 )
Originally posted by faisal@Mar 23 2005, 14:24
--QuoteBegin-Crash

140bhp atw.

Aiks, but i was told it was during the TT. Hmmm...more clarification requested!
[snapback]834388[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

As mentioned during TT the commercial side is still working on the figures but the Engine Mods should be circa the figure above, not entire Stage 2

Faizal, I wanna get my allignment done by Motorsports too.
btw, how much are ya all charging?

my as well get my gear lever done with u guys too

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 23 2005, 09:53
Can I put you in as Team Manager cum backup driver. Since you are probably the most experience amongst us virgin folks! Strictly voluntary for the Team Manager position. Today is for sign-up/registration and some testing. Saturday too. the real race is on Sunday. Sunway Extreme.
[snapback]833020[/snapback]​

boleh la! :)

time? how's testing today?

I frankly think it's pretty reasonable if the installation labour and tuning is included. A Jun III cam set alone would already set you back RM3K...

Originally posted by shaunchen@Mar 23 2005, 19:19
Hi all,

Don't you think 5k is abit too expensive? Is it done of the original engine or a swap? As for the realignment, how much is it? My car haven't even reach 4000km, but car steering starts to vibrate at 120kmph. So far i couldn't even speed pass 140kmph.
[snapback]834781[/snapback]​

shaun,

You really should have gone for alignment at 1000kms. Never skimp when it comes to alignment coz its a very important part of maintenance. Get balancing done and the car won't vibrate anymore. Happened to me as well. Car shakes when you breach 120km/h.

Concerning the cams - they are billet cams and not regrinds and therefore expensive. Just an example, reknowned Aussie tuners RPW has billet cams for the 4G93 at RM1.5K each. This does not include installation. I think it's fair pricing, with the ported head. N/A tuning/mods is never cheap.

ninja,

Testing was good. Have 2 teams signed up yesterday. We did 20minutes of testing coz we were so damn addicted. We are planning to sign up as members too. :D Get out weekly speed fix there. We're gonna do some more testing on Friday night and also Saturday (with the full team). Will see u there ok?

Just got back from Proton. Basically got my cam cover replaced, cam pulley readjusted (previously running @ 2deg retard; hence the wierd torque curve). So no more "turbo-lag" feel during acceleration.

Also had the rusty wheel nuts replaced and the gear shift lever gaiter hooked on properly. All in less than 2 hours. Thanks to Faisal and Azuddin for sorting everything out.

Hope to see ya guys at tonight's TT...I hear there's gonna be a surprise for those who come ;)

Originally posted by buahdurian+Mar 23 2005, 15:29 -->
QUOTE(buahdurian @ Mar 23 2005, 15:29 )
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 23 2005, 14:21

Front

Rear

Thank You.
[snapback]833819[/snapback]​

oh ok... that's great... but is it expensive? do you guys also have servicing?
[snapback]834036[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

We 're offering allignment adjustments to R3 specs for RM88.

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 24 2005, 11:19
Just got back from Proton. Basically got my cam cover replaced, cam pulley readjusted (previously running @ 2deg retard; hence the wierd torque curve). So no more "turbo-lag" feel during acceleration.

Also had the rusty wheel nuts replaced and the gear shift lever gaiter hooked on properly. All in less than 2 hours. Thanks to Faisal and Azuddin for sorting everything out.

Hope to see ya guys at tonight's TT...I hear there's gonna be a surprise for those who come ;)
[snapback]836322[/snapback]​

Wah, why was it on 2degrees retard? Strange. But that would also mean your power would come earlier at lower rpms. I'll make my appointment with Faisal maybe next Monday morning.

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 24 2005, 14:19
wah :o ...wonder might that be :unsure:

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 24 2005, 11:19

There is a TT session to night??

Pls confirm

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Mar 24 2005, 13:34 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Mar 24 2005, 13:34 )
--QuoteBegin-prozac
@Mar 24 2005, 11:19

There is a TT session to night??

Pls confirm
[snapback]836847[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yes.confirm

Nice seeing ya all. But maybe next time better to do bi-weekly...more meaningful unless there's a special occasion (like previewing Stage 2
Anyway, forgot to thank Suhaimi for retuning my cam pulleys...now the car as they say is none other than brutal. Finally hit 7.23s on the century sprint (at my regular "test" strip) after the TT; so I can finally say

"This car works better than advertised"

'nuff said ;)