R3-Satria (gti)

BTW, Tan @ NoName of Radiostar contacted me today. New stock is in. Have an appoinment set up for next Saturday. Anyone wants to tag along, you are welcome to. If only I knew where I was going...erm...hahahah...

okay...as of today...my driver side window is officially giving me probs :blink: it wont follow the railing most of the time :ph34r:

Originally posted by sousuke@Jan 20 2005, 16:05
okay...as of today...my driver side window is officially giving me probs :blink: it wont follow the railing most of the time :ph34r:
You have the same problems I had pre-1000kms. Just get it sprayed with silicone, and it should be nice and 'lubricated'

Originally posted by Crash+Jan 20 2005, 16:33 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Jan 20 2005, 16:33 )
--QuoteBegin-sousuke
@Jan 20 2005, 16:05

You have the same problems I had pre-1000kms. Just get it sprayed with silicone, and it should be nice and 'lubricated' [/b][/quote]
okay...so where do i go to do that n how much would it cost? :lol:

Actually you can do it yourself. Just buy a silicone based lubricant at a hardware store, spray on the rubber linings. That should sort it out.

Originally posted by Crash@Jan 20 2005, 18:13
Actually you can do it yourself. Just buy a silicone based lubricant at a hardware store, spray on the rubber linings. That should sort it out.
ah okay...thanx :)

Originally posted by shaunchen@Jan 20 2005, 19:30
Hi all,

Met up with faisal today at Mutiara. After checking, my exhaust was found to be leaking. SO they replaced a brand new one. And i change the Cat as well, now everything is okay already.

For ace97,

Would you be interested in buying a 16 day old car? Serial no. is 18. I'm sad to part with my car, but I'll be posted to Langkawi for flight school for 2 years.

Hi Faizal,

Thank you for your assistance today. You drive like a formula 1 racer!!! He demonstrated my car's cornering ability today.
At least you got everything sorted, which is good. You are selling that car? Bring it to Langkawi la... nice B-roads there wei! Show the 350Zs a thing or two about handling :)

Guys,

I just installed Auto Foam in my car!! Superb results!!

Major advantages :
Less/No tire noise :lol:
significant improvement in NHV :rolleyes:
Does not add weight to the car B)
Apparently its suppose to improve handling too :blink:
(it will take like 3 days for the foam to fully harden, so i cant comment on that)
**Desmond the owner said the primary objective of the foam is for Handling..NHV
is secondary**

Places intalled with the foam includes
chassis below the engine
A pillar
the hollow area around the doors
chassis below the boot
the hollow area in the lower arm bar

Was quite sceptical about the product but after speaking to UDJ the Traffic mag editor. he manage to convince me to go and have a chat with Desmond....the conclusion is my wallet feels alot more lighter :P

Prozac,

The basic "sides around the doors" (what do u call them?? hmm) and the chassis below the boot + the lower arm bar is RM980

A pillar is RM200
Engine chasis (which involves alot of work) is RM450

OMG I spend that much already :o :(

EErrr as for weight issue....not material...the foam is damn light....
eg. u compare the weight of an empty mineral water bottle and the same bottle with auto foam injected in it.......u really cant tell the difference in weight!!!

handsome,

wow that's a lot of money brader... rm980 is that the total or rm980 + 200 + 450 = rm1630?

i'm not really familiar with car parts so can anyone please tell me what CAT is? what is the advantage of having or removing them?

B)

handsome.....
aiyak you ar :P too late to scold you liaw:P

your hand is digital weighting scale ar? really no weight ar???
i want also le

hahaha
oh well.

shaun's car is only 16 days old and it is number 18... I wonder when will I get my car... :unsure:

shaunchen : dunno "bout this yet..have to reconfirm with the old man..but i want a new one 'cause i want to put my plate number from my TZR 250..

if i do own the SR3, first thing is to do window tints ( VKool up front, the rest on Goldust ), then maybe Captor..after that carbon fibre bonnet lah..my plan for a sound system is not those lebey - lebey ones..just change the HU to touchscreen cum DVD player unit ( weight is only 200 - 300 gms more than normal HU rite? ) change the speakers to better ones, one medium - power amp and Blaupunkt's active subwoofer, i think it's 10 inch one ( with it's own amp one, seen it? Very small, light, but packs quite a punch )..

then, if proton do offer the stage 2 and 3 tuning, i'll go for them later lah..but first get used to hard driving at sepang..the lines shouldn't be too diff from bike lines at the F1 track..go for slow in right at the apex, smooth cornering and then fast out right on the edge lah! pity can't drag my knees and boots on the track like on the bike..

yes, the SR3 offers a much better platform / chassis compared to the SGTi..so by improving it a wee bit further, and shaving off weight in term of a carbon fibre bonnet, would negate the weight coming from the sound system..

anyway, saw one SR3 at Jln Tun Razak around 5 - 6 pm yesterday..i was at my old man's petrol station..wahh...the colour black really is garang ler..rims look like they're dark gray in colour or sumthin like that, a bit too far away too see, but saw the stripes..

read about the auto foam bfr...is it really THAT light? then, if it is ( and it does all it's tricks as advertised, then i do think it's a good idea to do to your SR3s.. mebbe? )

If I'm not mistaken, auto foam only cost you RM880 for wira.
The price is quoted from hypertune magz
How come satria which got less pillar and doors (of course) costs
more than 4 door wira?

Dremel,

the RM880 price for wira is only for the side seals and the B pillar....
It does not include the A pillar. the front and back chasis....

hmm.. so auto foam is quite expensive lor then..

how about this?
http://www.junauto.co.jp/products/reinforcement/polyurethane-foam-kit/index.html?en

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Jan 20 2005, 20:17
Guys,

I just installed Auto Foam in my car!! Superb results!!

Major advantages :
Less/No tire noise :lol:
significant improvement in NHV :rolleyes:
Does not add weight to the car B)
Apparently its suppose to improve handling too :blink:
(it will take like 3 days for the foam to fully harden, so i cant comment on that)
**Desmond the owner said the primary objective of the foam is for Handling..NHV
is secondary**

Places intalled with the foam includes
chassis below the engine
A pillar
the hollow area around the doors
chassis below the boot
the hollow area in the lower arm bar

Was quite sceptical about the product but after speaking to UDJ the Traffic mag editor. he manage to convince me to go and have a chat with Desmond....the conclusion is my wallet feels alot more lighter :P
Lala,

Hate to burst ur bubble but no way can the foam's primary purpose be Handling and not NVH. Manufacturers use the foam to fill cavities in the body structure of a vehicle to reduce resonance in the hollow areas. The foam will absorb whatever noise, and vibration, Hence reducing noise, vibration and harshness.

I've also heard of claims that the foam can stiffen the bodyshell. I'd like to see conclusive proof, such as results from Torsional and bending test. When we double spot-welded our proto M24 shell it went through said test and results did show the increase in torsional stiffness and bending strenght.

This was after adding countless spot welds.. I'd like to see how a few grammes of foam can top that.

Faizal, my primary objective is to have better NHV....so as long as its better I am darn :D . Hhhm maybe i should weigh my car...any idea where I can do it?

just saw one R3 drive into phileo damansara...got red seat belt 1 wor....

no plate *** 3777, zth member ar?