problem with engine n window

i used an old astina 1.6,carburetor,slow in pick-up(boleh kata xde sangat),problem with left power window. can control to DOWN by driver site n UP by passenger. oil consumption is bout RM10/30@40 km in town.
What should i do to my lovely car.
i buy this car for last 3 month..
i`m new in car n need some help.
tq.

Astina owner here too..

If you think pickup is slow, u could transplant a B8, BP, BPT or BPT engine..
I'm still saving $$ to transplant.:regular_smile:

Anyway, I'm wondering if ALL stock astinas in malaysia are carbuertors.
But according to Astina website and wikipedia, MOST astinas were produced as DOHC injection models.

Are there DOHC stock astinas in malaysia?

the version that we have here is 1.6 carb...DOHC versions are not available here...u can get DOHC here...i've seen a few....just a lil trouble getting them...have fun with ur astina!

power window try this :

1. Take out door panel (driver side) and locate the power window switch. Unhook the sockets connecting control switch to the motor.
2. Spray WD40 into both sockets, wipe off any unwanted WD40 to make things nice and clean
3. Rehook sockets and test.

ur problem should be solved. It solved mine.

haha..sounds easy... swapping engine ah. I would probably think that ur head cylinder is not functioning well already. Check as well ur spark plugs and ur carburetors. Make sure the carburetor is clean. Do a normal service and change ur engine and g/box oil. And please, dont use fully synthetic engine oil on mazda engines...from my experience, they suck!

About power window, i had the similar problem as yours. Heck i didnt use WD-40, straight away change the whole damn thing. Haha...

yup.. try change your spark plugs and clean up your carbie.. check your air filter tu.. maybe a little tuning can help..

power window problem ? try the cheaper mode 1st - you can try the WD40 thingy.. if still cannot, try swap the switch with your astina/BG frens..

if still cannot, go chop shop - bought an astina door of your choice, change all motor/switch/glass/door trim as you wish hehehe.. 1 door should not cost more than rm250 - 300 only..

Last time I also feel the car very hard to pick up, even kancil can cut me easily T_T when I press the throttle deeply. so I went to change spark plug, decarbonized with a product called "restorer", change to straight flow muffler, change to open pod filter. End up same result for me. Then one day my friend tested my car, he said the clucth slipping, press throttle, rpm raise high but slow speeding, so I sent to workshop for checking. Found that clucth going to kong already, never change since 15years. After changed, can pick up nicely already. Maybe your demand of pick up is higher than me :regular_smile:

Phr3ak
Then what kind of oil is suitable for 1.6 sohc carb??

dont know la... i main hentam any semi synthetic during B6 SOHC time...
haha...
Now B8 engine, Q8 Oils all the way bebeh! I like the response, and also i like the smell.... =p