prob due to steering rack

mivec_mivec

hi all,

i think we could share something here regarding steering rack problem.I am wondering here my fren car is crackling when she steer left and right hardly.this simptom oso happen when she hit potholes,uneven road and bump.the mech. oredi replace lower arm and bush for brakes (i oso dunno what is it).my fren still asking me what the prob n still i did not come up with new suggestion.she drove wira a/b and suspension just bought new.any idea guys?

its not like drive shaft bro..i did test,the crackling sounds even on the straight road with bump..and it occurred on the bump..

bearings maybe..

em..new idea,maybe yup it is..i'll show this thread to her soon.thanks.

infos..her car already sent to 3 mechs ooooo...but still cant solve the prob..altogether already spent bout (200++) + (90) + 120 = 400++....only for tat!!!better open table for me liao..

:adore:

first of all i think this topic is in the wrong section bro and if it's a cracking sound when riding up bumps it usually is the driveshaft because other parts doesn't give a crack sound when the car is moving, u said so yourself when turning hard left and right it does give a cracking sound as well. change the whole driveshaft and not just the outer shaft.